4 years on Dtube 🎂

in DTube3 years ago


Greetings,

Today marks my 4th year on DTube! Sometimes I think the time has gone by really quickly, but other times I can't believe that it's only been 4 years - seems like an eternity.

Things have completely changed since the beginning of this great project. Shoutout to all the great devs and creators that have made this platform what it is.

Peace & Love,

Ade

PS: I am uploading this video directly to DTube for some nostalgia. It's funny to see some of the issues that we used to encounter are still there... however it isn't DTube's fault, but IPFS. If this video has no customised thumbnail, it's because I just couldn't get it to upload. LOL.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Ha ha! 😂😂😂 I love how you said 4 years and threw up 3 fingers! Fucking brilliant! I'm sure you did it by accident, but I had a good laugh... Thanks! 😉😎

4 years is a long time, so congratulations!

The same happened to me! When I was first innovating smartcasting almost 4 years ago, my friend suggested I publish on DTube to avoid censorship because of the nature of my content. So I joined Steemit, but then I decided to publish on DSound out of respect for video makers. DSound disappeared and so I asked the DTube Leadership if I could publish here and was given a thumbs up! It's been almost 2 years now, and I'm enjoying it very much. So much so, that I have decided to make DTube the epicenter of my content creation!

Thanks for all the support you have given me, Bro!

Hahahah. I do stuff like this regularly. I think my brain and hands are independent of each other at this point 😂😂😂.

Shame about DSound. I really liked it. I was hoping they were going to go the Podcasting RSS route but they didn't. Big shame, they could have owned that genre quite easily. They could even have spun off their own blockchain like DTube did and be a leader in the niche.

I agree! Big shame, especially considering the explosion in podcasting, with many excellent content creators who have been censored and deplatformed. There's a group on Hive that was doing something with the Anchor RSS feed, but I lost track of that project, so I don't know how that one is going. I do, however, much prefer DTube. If, by chance, I should be fortunate enough to get some better recording equipment and video editing software, I would be very tempted to make videos, and with DTube, I've got my foot well planted in the game.

Congrats on 4 years! Only just started myself but it's amazing to see all that can be accomplished over the years. Look forward to what dtube has in store for the new year. Have a great day!

Thank you so much. Let's hope 2022 brings us some fireworks!!

Yes. Dtube and Blurt.blog are awesome together. I just started posting my videos also.

That’s awesome. I have been on Dtube for a while now too but could never figure out how to upload my videos. Since they added the Blurt log in I have finally been able to post my videos for some reason. Anyway, I’m very happy to finally be here … and actually posting my videos on DTUbe … Thanks to https://Blurt.blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51