Covid-19 Coronavirus | Inform And Protect Yourself

in DTube4 years ago



Steemians,

As the Coronavirus spreads around the world, I'm seeing a lot of panic all over the place. I'm also seeing a lot of fake news being spread.

I thought I'd make a little video to share how I protect myself from viruses like Coronavirus and the COVID-19 illness.

Stay safe <3

Adé


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

Some of us are allergic to honey. I am one of them. If you believe it doesn't exist you are wrong.
Thanks for the lemon video. I'll reblogged it and hope people will watch it.
Every tip is welcome but the best tip (to help your immune system as well) is: stay away from people, stay home, eat healthy and catch some extra sleep.
I doubt I'll get it I am anti social and seldom go out plus no matter how crazy my immune system is I never ever had the flue.
I wish you a great Friday and a good health. 💕

stay away from people

Hahaha. I do this anyway, so I'm safe I guess haha.


Ah sucks. I always feel bad for people that are allergic to awesome stuff like honey. I've seen a lot of different obscure allergies so I believe you.

Thanks for the resteem and I wish you the same.

I’m so glad you talked about the immune system. That is what I’ve been telling everyone I know and of course my family. Not that anyone listens to me! I had forgotten about the awesome powers of honey. I am going to add that to my arsenal. I drink aloe juice and take antioxidant supplements. And if I start to feel something coming on I pound down some of those vitamin C drinks with zinc. A lot of people around me at work are sick with something or other right now, and I’ve managed to ward it all off!

It's our only true defence really. Have you noticed how there're no (known) infected children? As far as I can see anyway. Children usually have way stronger immune systems than adults - unless they're already sick with something.

I think I've had aloe juice once ever on Lanzarote. They have Aloe everything over there. It's like their national emblem :)


The US is large and you seem to live in a low population area, so fingers crossed it won't come your way.

Keep a high daily dosage of nutrient supplements, wear a surgical mask, and wash your hands frequently. It is key to keep your mind strong and balanced because this is merely a mini black swan. The worst is yet to come.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95