How to Make Hash Margarine for Cannabis Edibles

in WeedCash Network4 years ago

hash_margarine_cover.jpg

I baked some Award Winning ;) cannabis Edible Chocolate Chip Sugar Cookies the other day, just in time for the afternoon 4/20 celebration. To make them Edible Cannabis cookies, I used Hash Margarine that I had made the night before with 707 Headband Bubble Hash (how to make bubble hash*).

Hash Margarine or Butter Ingredients:

  • 1 cup of Margarine or Butter
  • 1/2 gram of Hash

IMG_7734.JPG

I used a sauce pan, a spoon, a stove top burner on low temperature, and a ceramic cup with a lid for chilling and storing the warm hash margarine.

Directions

Warm the salted margarine or butter, and the 1/4 gram of hash in a sauce pan on low temperature. Stir frequently until the hash has melted and mostly dissolved into the melted margarine (or butter) - this takes about 20 minutes.

Pour into a bowl and chill to room temperature. I made a double batch of hash margarine so it will already be prepared for the next baking session.

I can smell the sweet lemon citrus emanating from the headband hash margarine.

After chilled, I gave the hash margarine a quick stir to be sure it was mixed thoroughly. There are 16 tablespoons in a cup, 500mg of hash divided by 16 tablespoons is roughly 31mg per tablespoon - 31mg og hash, but the hash isn't pure THC, so my guess would be 15-20mg of THC per tablespoon.

For the 2 dozen cookies, I used 1/2 cup of the hash margarine for the 24 cookies, so 250mg divided by 24 is roughly 10mg of hash per small cookie, so I'm guessing 6-8mg or THC per small cookie. I ate one of the cookies for the 4/20 afternoon - smooth little buzz, light enough so I could still smoke a little, it did feel close to a 10mg THC edible effects. I stashed away the remaining half cup of Hash Margarine in the fridge for the next cannabis edibles recipe.

Edibles can be useful for medical or recreational use for discretion when going somewhere where no smoking is allowed, or if smoking cannabis is not desired. 10mg THC, or a little less, doseage is a recommended starting point for cannabis edibles (Cannabis Edibles Dosage Info). Consult with a doctor if you have medical issues, be sure to know your local laws.

Have a great day!


Posted via weedcash.network

Sort:  

Oh man that looks like some black tar herion! Bringing back bad and good memories 🤣

Lol no doubt that does look like some black tar, the bubble hash darkened a lot when I dried it :)

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Hooo what a good recipe, hashish cookie I had never heard it haha, well I'm about to harvest and I really want to make a cannabis recipe, so I'm sure I make that recipe thanks for sharing it


Posted via weedcash.network

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49