You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Communities And Questions

in WeedCash Network5 years ago (edited)

I truly hope no one is thinking of dropping tags, although I see they aren't showed in steemit.com interface anymore, but I expect that to be just because @roadscape wants people to focus on communities.

I can see a very good evolution where we can combine communities and tags together.

What we see now about communities is just the beginning. There's more coming. Actually I was hoping for more right now at launch, but I guess roadscape felt more would be confusing, and judging by the reactions, I tend to agree with this position.

But in the future there will be more types of communities. For example, a community where only members can post, not anyone, like now, or a regular tag.

Communities also have a sense of ownership and moderation (not necessarily downvote!), tags don't. That's the main difference with communities so far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62214.82
ETH 2429.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68