You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking care of my sleeping issues....

in WeedCash Network5 years ago (edited)

CBD definitely has a calming effect, although ingesting CBD may have a different effect than smoking/vaping it. I have a CBD vape pen at work that I take a hit off if I'm anxious and it seems to calm that part of my brain pretty quick.

I read an article recently that discussed how there are receptors in your stomach that are activated by both cannabinoids and capsaicin (compound in hot peppers), and having both CBD and spicy foods at the same time might have an enhanced effect, but I'm not qualified to know if that's true.

Sort:  

Vape pen, that sounds interesting...when I read this, I think about quicker relief.. Will definitely seek information on that one..
So maybe it's possible to boost the effect with peppers....
Thank you for your great response...one I can actually use!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59928.39
ETH 2649.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42