Green Poem: Green Action

in Environmental Club3 years ago

#GreenPoem of the Week

An environmental poem that will plunge you into deep reflection and inspire you to take environmental action

mrgreen 3.jpg

#GreenAction

I planted trees, You planted trees; it gave us a green community
I cleaned my street, You cleaned your street; it gave us a clean community
I gave them green education, You gave them green education; it gave us an environmentally conscious community
I stopped using single-use plastics, You stopped using single-use plastics; it halved plastic pollution in our community
I practiced the 3Rs (Reduce, Reuse and Recycle), You practiced the 5 Rs; it solved our communities waste management problems

There are a lot of things that if I do and You do, it will accelerate sustainable development in our communities and bring about the change that we see.
Remember that “Change begins with You”. If you don’t take action, who else do you want to take action?

I can, You can, We can Change the world

You can take some time and listen to this Green Music to get inspired and make a change:

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-19 at 10.40.45.jpeg

Now is the best time to invest in Steem!

CC:
@steem-cameroon
@majerius
@saxopedia
@fombae
The Greens Footer.jpg
The Greens is a grassroots environmental organization that strives to educate, inspire and engage young people to take action to combat climate change and be at the forefront of biodiversity conservation and waste management.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59400.36
ETH 2498.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47