A poem: Nature's cry..

in Environmental Club3 years ago (edited)

Steem greetings,
This is an Expression of my imagination.

NATURE'S CRY

1*3mV-F-XttPVAzOIP26_8hw.jpeg

Source
From dusk to dawn she keeps us, providing for us as a true mother
Children of the earth, why hate the one that gives you life and doesn't let you wither?
All I want is to be beautiful once again, she cries.
Just like in the days of old,
Days when I could watch you humans roam the streets without holding your nose because the dirt stings
Those moments where you could climb my trees to see my beauty
The atmosphere only held clear air back then
But now you pollute it with your destructive gases all in a bid of industrializing
My once green skin, you've allowed to turn brown with your poor cultivation methods and deforestation
You cry for water like the rich man in hell yet it is you who has caused this global warming
Still, you act like all is well when you should be seeking ways to revive my beauty
Yes, you killed it when you tainted it
I have cried so much tears of joy over the years and you called it rain
Now that I can't do that anymore, the sun is taking over and I hear you complain
Think back to when you loved me, mother nature and I'll nuture you like the children I once loved.
Until then, I cry a silent cry
Pick up the dirt and plant on my skin the green trees like the hair on your own skin.

Thanks for reading 😊🙏..

cc:
@thegreens
@majerius

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59400.36
ETH 2498.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47