DIARY GAME : A DAY I WILL NEVER FORGET Thursday 09 /08 / 2024

in Steem Cameroon9 days ago

D0F99AE6-8FD9-489F-8385-9C75FDBCD8A9.jpeg

Greetings Steemit family, I hope we are all doing great in our little corners. Allow me to share with you how my day went.

I woke up early, as usual, and started my day with my morning devotion, after which i took my bath, had breakfast while preparing for work. However, the atmosphere today felt different - I felt tired, but I had to push through and get to work no matter what.

Around 8:30 am, my phone rang. It was an elder, checking on me and informing me of a recent bomb explosion in our area, near the military checkpoint I was advised to come back home, as the situation was still tense. I had to weigh the risks of returning home versus staying at work, and ultimately decided to stay back, after watching the video of the incident.
That is the boom explosion l became worried about the state of things. It seemed like human life no longer held much value, with people dying as if it were nothing. This got me thinking about the direction we are heading to and what the future hold for us

Earlier at work, we had a discussion about a sensitive topic - the issue of abortion. One of my coworkers had been struggling with this dilemma and shared his perspective that it's okay to abort, as long as you know you can't take care of the child. We had an interesting exchange, where I tried to guide him on how to plan for the future to avoid such regrets, although we didn't fully agree on the matter.

Later in the evening, it was challenging to get home, as I couldn't find a car to my destination. I had to pay extra to reach home on time. Once I got home, the situation seemed to have worsened, as armed men had returned to the area, leading to the evacuation of the military and the early closure of stores, as the community sought to ensure their safety.

Overall, it was a day filled with a range of emotions and experiences, from the morning's unexpected events to the thought-provoking discussions and the tense evening situation. It's a day I will certainly never forget.

#steemit# #steemcameroon# #steemexclusive# #diarygame#

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60970.88
ETH 2634.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59