DIARY GAME 29 JULY 2024 : Finding Joy in Everyday Moment

in Steem Cameroon22 days ago

Accept warm Greetings from my home country Cameroon and to all, Steemit Family!I its yet another beautiful and bright day as I start with a very good footing today I will be talking on how I spend my day .I woke up early as usual, started my day with morning prayers, and then brushed my teeth , took a bath. After that, I had breakfast while getting ready for work.Before I forget, today we had agreed to clean our environment. It was an interesting activity filled with humor as we shared great ideas that will lead to growth and self-improvement. We also discussed ways to prevent and manage our waste materials. It was a fulfilling experience contributing to the cleanliness of our surrounding

7c7a0225-404c-46b7-9ed4-5fa20f060b64.jpg

   I was later assigned a task to collect plastic bottles at a location called DOCTOR MOBILE and take them to our main recycling site. However, upon reaching my destination, I was unable to find the plastics or the person I was supposed to have  meet. Given the insecurity we face here in the Northwest, it's unfair and risky to enter someone's office without notice or proper identification. You can imagine how frustrating and stranded I felt. Fortunately, I met an elder friend of mine in the neighborhood, someone I often play soccer with. He was of great help as he allowed me to use his phone to call my boss for guidance. While on the phone, the person I was supposed to meet  I guess overheard our conversation and made himself available. I was then guided to where I could collect the plastics, and I was able to gather 125 plastic bottles.

IMG_2835.JPG

IMG_2836.JPG

                                                            Logistics Challenge:

The next challenge was finding transportation for the collected plastics. The cost of hiring a car or bike was quite high, and there were a lot of checkpoints to deal with. After several minutes of trying my luck, I had no choice but to pay the asking price all I wanted was to complete the task at hand. I also happened to forget the exact location of the recycling site, which added more stress as I had to make calls and ask for directions. Thankfully, I eventually found the place and delivered the plastics.

                                                                        Creative Endeavor:

4d4ff676-c4a6-40d4-af70-822e7738e14b.jpg

Back at work, I shifted my focus to a more creative project—working on a new entertainment website on WordPress called Manas Media International. This site aims to promote, educate, and create entertaining content for audiences worldwide.
To conclude it was a day filled with challenges and learning experiences, from environmental conservation to creative pursuits. I look forward to seeing how Manas Media International evolves and contributes to the digital content landscape.

Thank you all for your time, and I hope your day was as productive and insightful as mine!

#steemit# #steemcameroon# #lifsyle# #steemexclusive# #newcomer#

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60915.40
ETH 2627.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58