DIARY GAME:29-04-2023 Saturday at work

in Steem Cameroonlast year

Hi greetings to everyone and welcome to my blog as I share my diary with you.

InShot_20230429_212351162.jpg
Designed with photoeditor

Today was a good day and long day as well . I woke up today at 6:45am. We did morning devotion as a family. After I did my house chores. I was happy today because I'm done with exams and will go to the tailoring worshop today . It's been a while cause all this while I've been busy with exams and school.
So I had my breakfast (liver stew and bread)

IMG_20230428_084422.jpg

I also took something from the house to eat at the workshop because I'll come back late from the workshop.

IMG_20230429_095505.jpg

When I was done I left the house took a taxi and arrived the workshop at about 9am. My madam was already and few of my colleges. I was really excited doing what I love. My madam gave work to do. There was no light , so I had to use the manual machine which is a little bit slow and also stressful but I had no choice. I couldn't just sit and wait for lights to come back.
IMG_20230428_161529.jpg

The day didn't go as planned because of no light. It's really difficult to sew without light because we have to ironing , zigzag and many others. So my madam decided that we will use the day to mend dresses since it does not necessarily need light. I used that time to fix some dresses that I brought from the house.
At about 3pm lights came back when I was already planing to come back to the house. Before leaving I took some pictures with my colleagues

Snapchat-1961366438.jpg

Snapchat-66930923.jpg

I was planning to go to the market to get fabric for a dress I have to make for one of my friends. She saw a dress I made for my self and wanted her own same design but a different colour.

237671257247_status_IMG-20220814-WA0005.jpg

Since she did not send the money I returned home. I got home famished and tired. Fortunately , mom had already prepared dinner. So I took my bath and enjoyed the meal.
After the meal i discussed with some few friends on whatsapp. I had informed everyone that I'm in holidays and will be able to sew dresses. My friends sent so many designs to make for them. I'm really happy I'm improving on my designs everyday and that I've always wanted.
I had a video chat with my friend in Douala then I went to bed . That is how I spent my day. Thank you all for reading.

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63