CONTEST TITLE: NO PUBLICITY IS BAD PUBLICITY 18-04-2023

in Steem Cameroonlast year (edited)

InShot_20230418_070952556.jpg
Designed on canva

Hi everyone . Warm greetings from me to my fellow steemians. Hope we are all doing fine. I welcome you guys to my blog today. I am happy to take part in this contest with the title " no publicity is bad publicity"

what is your understanding of the statement "No publicity is bad publicity"?

Getting media attention is really a good thing and something interesting especially in areas like advertising and marketing and many other areas of life. My understanding of the statement No publicity is bad publicity means that it is the process of creating awareness through media platforms. without publicity , it's almost impossible for the community to grow because of unawareness of basic necvities of life . With publicity people are able to learn, do line shopping , education and upskilling just to name a few.

In business however, there is such a thing as bad press and in the age of social media and a general lack of interest in fact checking, it can be deadly. This is why publicity departments are so vital, so we can be able to grow and manage our society carefully.

public-speaking-3926344_640.jpg
Image from pixabay

Have you ever been part of a publicity team? (Share your experience)

Yes I have been and still a member of a publicity team. Seminars are usually held on the various methods in which we can help people fight against global warming and climate change. So what we usually do is that we visit communities , stand in open areas like junctions and give talks on how to manage the environment.

Every year on world earth's day we impact knowledge to people and everyone by communicating with them and also publicising the information on social media so the message can reach everyone . I remember one time we had to walk miles in order to educate the public about plastic waste management.

IMG-20220509-WA0009.jpg
At upstation Bamenda

Many people gave a listening ear to the message. I was so happy at the end of the day that I was able to convey such an important message.

share some of the ways you will/would use to publicise steemit

I'm a new user so I don't really know much about steemit. But with the knowledge I have as of now ,I have been able to tell others about it I try all my possible best to improve everyday first by:
Creating a post such as diary game. Diary game has been one of my favoririte thing to do on steemit . I also make sure to improve on the review of my post when corrections are made. After creating each post , I make sure to share in a steemit community . Then I share the link with my friends who are not on steemit for them to read. When I tell them that I get paid for what are I do they get surprised unlike like other platforms.

Next thing I try to do is creating a good quality post by involving pictures, good write-up, and also share my designs as a fashion designer on the blog. Quality content encourages others to read your post and makes it really interesting .

Another thing I always do each day on steemit is to go through many steemit communities to vote and comment on other people post as well try to get engaged in a contest .
And also one of the most important ways that I've used and will still use to publicise steemit is by putting it on other social media like whatsapp, facebook. With this it can be able to reach skul many people.

what was the impact of the publicity?

One very important impact of publicity is that it has credibility which helps you to get more followers and earn more because information shows up in newspapers and on news broadcastsIt can be repurposed.

megaphone-1480342_640.jpg
Image from pixabay

After media stories initially air, they can be redistributed on websites and in social media to create long-lasting and positive digital footprints. These stories are easily found when people search for information.

There’s no more effective way to build a good brand than having reporters tell your story through publicity.

Conclusion

We live in a modern world where technology had become one of the key factor to publicise information. With steemit I can be able to publish information using the right publishing methods .
I hope you enjoyed my writeup. Thank you for taking time to read. I wish to invite @wintia23 and @glange22 to take part in this contest.

Sort:  
 last year 

Interesting post dear your activities to reduce global warming is commendable good luck on the contest

 last year 

Thank you @bongk

 last year 

What an interesting publicity and you talk more on global warming,hope to read more of your publication

 last year 

Thank you @tangwe-rene. I appreciate🙏

Loading...

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @kouba01 at 30%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality participation for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41