Green Deeds: I commit to post once a week on environmental protection and do digital advocacy.

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Hello to all those who love the environment. 🌳

I like the commitments we make to the environment, when I was 14 years old I made a commitment to the environment on an excursion we took to a place called Rancho Grande in the Henry Pittier National Park in Aragua, Venezuela. There we were made aware of the importance of protecting the environment with small actions.

My promise at that time was not to throw any rubbish in the street and I have been keeping my promise for 24 years now, so my bag is full of rubbish because I understood that throwing rubbish in the street ruins our environment.

IMG_20210627_075250.jpg

I was thinking about a pledge I could make in the month of August so I'm going to start small and that is to educate people about protecting the environment, and move to digital or online promotion.
I believe that making a person aware of the importance of doing something for the environment is a great legacy that we can make like the guide did when he spoke to us 24 years ago and made me love nature.

My commitment I make is that once a week I will post something about nature protection on Steemit and when I start the activities in September with my students I will continue to talk to them about our commitment and implement some activities with them for the protection of nature.

FB_IMG_16227664411645783.jpg

Well this is another commitment I will implement, so from Monday I will make my publication and in September I will think of fun things to protect the environment God willing. Ideas are welcome, thank you.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This is just too amazing. Environmental education is a key aspect in environmental protection and I will be following very closely to read your posts about nature protection.

 3 years ago 

Your post has been curated by @thegreens with the Steem Cameroon Community Account. Keep dropping creative content to get beautiful rewards from the Steem Cameroon Community and feel free to contact @thegreens for all your steem questions and challenges.
Remember to participate in any of the following contests or programs organized for Cameroonian Steemians;

  1. The Power Up Challenge
  2. Creative Writing Contest
  3. [Green Deeds Contest](To be launched)
  4. Best Day of the Week Contest
  5. Steemit Achievement Pledge Program
  6. Steem Cameroon Delegations Reward Program

Steem-on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61016.36
ETH 3388.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56