Steemit Engagement Challenge s8-w4//An Apple a Day Keeps The Doctor Away

in Steem Cameroonlast year

What do I understand by this statement?

I've heard this statement countless times that I begin to wonder if truly, does an apple keep the doctor away? Or is it mere talk?

apple-2788662_1920.jpgImage Source

I see this phrase from the viewpoint that taking nutritious fruits and foods, not just apples will keep me healthier and a step away from being in the hospital. While I am not a huge fan of apples, I indulge every once in a while because of their benefits.

  • Apples contain no fat and cholesterol which helps to reduce high blood pressure.
  • They are good suppliers of Vit. A, that helps in sharpening one's sight and bone development - Vit. C that helps in boosting the immune system and protects the body's cells from tissue damage.
  • They reduce tooth decay
  • They contain a good quantity of fiber which aids digestion
  • Apple reduces the risk of cancer.

Some practices/Habits that I do to ensure healthy living

  • I drink at least a cup of water in the morning to flush out toxins from my body.
  • I sleep more often. Before, I find it hard to sleep on time, sometimes it takes me hours of tossing and tossing to finally sleep off but now, I try to be in bed by at least 10 pm.
  • I try to find something positive in every situation. I smile more often and try to live happier.
  • Covid-19 taught me the importance of washing my hands constantly, so I do that more often now.
  • I take a fruit every week.

How did I discover these activities

I had difficulty with the digestion of food that I take, so a friend recommended that I take a cup of water every day, and that advice has helped me a lot. Others are health tips that I live by to feel more relaxed and free from stress.

1679333832599.jpgImage Source

What are the health benefits of the habit

Water is one of the most essential needs of human beings, drinking water every day will keep the body hydrated and lightweight unlike when you feel bloated after taking soda.

Sleeping helps make the body feel more relaxed and active the next day. It also clears the brain and opens it to creative ideas.

Do you think everyone should engage in these habits?

Yes, being healthy is not a trend to follow on social media, it is a habit that one needs to build and constantly live by. Maintaining a healthy lifestyle is not expensive, it is in the little things that we avoid or neglect to do every day To live a healthy lifestyle, one must ensure that you focus on both your mental, emotional, and physical state.

What health tips would I give to Steemians

  • Take some time off social media and the I Internet. Sometimes, the only thing that is hindering us from being relaxed is being online 24/7. That is not healthy at all.
  • Drink enough water every day and at least a cup every morning.
  • Family is everything, don't let your work consume all your time with none left to spend time with your family.
  • Sleep early and give yourself days that you can rest without disturbance.
  • Learn to express gratitude. Being grateful for what you have opens the door to other good things in your life.
  • Sometimes, take a walk. Trek from a certain distance to another. One that would be too far for you.

I invite @lhorgic, @davidmarkgeorge, and @goodybest to take part in this contest.

#burnsteem25 #steemcameroon-s8w4 #engagementchallenge #steemexclusive #nigeria #club100

Sort:  

Very informative post I really don't know the nutrition value of apple it neither contain fat and cholesterol that's why it is said it good for heart as well and keep your doctor away from you.

It contain vitamin c that's why good for skin.they reduce tooth decay this is very new information for me ....I think than we should also give our kids so they may have better teeth growth.

 last year 

Hola....

Amiga tienes razón las frutas son importantes agregarlas a la alimentación diaria, sin embargo no lo es todo ya que debemos también adoptar otros hábitos que mejoren nuestra calidad de vida.

Tomar agua en ayunas es fundamental para eliminar las toxinas del cuerpo además que nos ayuda a mantenernos Hidratado. Que bueno que tu amigo te haya dado ese buen consejo .

Te felicito tienes un punto súper importante en cuanto a salir y respirar un poco de aire puro, fuera de las redes Sociales y el consumo de internet es importante darle un descanso a la mente y a la vista. Creo que de eso debo aprender .

Buena suerte con tu entrada. Éxitos.

 last year 

Thank you for taking your time to go through my post @mayapariata. It is necessary to live a healthy lifestyle.

Loading...
 last year 

I read your post, it can be a lesson for us to use in our daily life

You shared with us the most important tips to maintain our health. Thank you for sharing such a valued blog. Good luck with the contest.
"!uvf_info"

UVF Info.
Sponsor Balance:0
Sponsored Balance:10.000000
UVF Total:10.000000
Next upvote Balance:0.014452

 last year 

Hey, we have something in common. I used to have problems with digestion as well. What's more, I used to be always constipated. In fact, I focused my post on the importance of drinking water. It helped me the most from all healthy habits. Nice post!

 last year 

Taking water early in the morning really helped me. Thank you for visiting my post.

Vitamin C juga dapat membantu meningkatkan produksi kolagen yang diperlukan untuk menjaga elastisitas dan kelembutan kulit.

 last year 

It's benefits are much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87