Steemit Engagement Challenge S8-W1/Love Is Magical When It Is Secured

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

"Let us not only fall in love but also let us live life as if life is our love affair" Debasish Mridha

png_20230227_073033_0000.png

Love is indeed magical. That feeling that you can overcome whatever the world throws at you because someone's love is all the strength you need.

How true is the assumption that Love is magical?

With the influence of the internet, social media, and dating apps, Love has taken a new meaning of finding the right one. It has made finding a magical live tough so much so, that lots of people forget themselves in this pursuit.

We forget that first, to have a magical experience, we must love ourselves completely and wholeheartedly before anyone can love us the way we deserve.

Social media, movies, and books have made it seem like there's a particular moment when you have to find magical love.

It could be a bump into one another and time freezes, you both are tongue-tied, left speechless of what to say. Or an object falls on the fall and both of you scamper to pick it up at the same time, then you look up and see stars, walking across the time and suddenly you felt shivers only to look across the road and right there, your eyes catch each other.

I know, those scenes are magical right? Unfortunately, we've been lied to. How exactly does one feel the magic? The truth is everyone would have a different answer. The connection can be transforming, exotic, consuming, amazing, and life-changing. It feels different for everyone depending on who they are in love with. It could be with themselves, with God, or with their partners.

I believe that it is magical because of how it makes one feel in the moment.

Do you feel secure when you are in love?

Insecurity is what a lot of people battle with in their relationships, being in love does not automatically erase it, but both partners with lots of effort can ensure that their counterparts feel secure.

How do I feel secure when in love?

  • There is communication. Communication is very vital in building a secure and strong relationship. You can't expect them to know what is wrong when you don't discuss it.
  • There is respect. Respect goes two ways, it is what you give, you will receive.
  • There is an appreciation for the things I do. Showering praises for their food, outfit, and the little things they do.
  • There's no room for doubts. Don't go flirting with others when you are in a serious relationship.
  • I feel important and secure when they introduce me to important people in their lives.
  • Helping me out when and how they can.

Three scenarios where this statement is true

happy-romantic-couple-hugging-summer-field.jpg
Image Source
The love between spouses. There can sometimes be consuming, A husband who does not joke with their wife and vice versa, together they are strong.

The love between a parent towards her child. I have seen instances where a mother or father can do anything for their child regardless of how long it will take them or how hard the process will be.

The love between friends. There is some friend closer than a brother. Friends who would judge you for the decisions you make but will be a pillar when it falls through. Friends who can vouch for you, friends who will go through thick and thin for you. That kind of love is rare but once found can stand the taste of time.

The impact this statement has on me, my family, and my friends.

It has helped me realize that when we love, there is peace. If the people in the world can love themselves, there will be no need for wars, quarrels, fights, and death.

I know that I can fall and rise back because I have people who love me and have my back. I have family and friends who will stick with me when the going gets tough and will celebrate with me when I win.

Conclusion

Love is a strong feeling, the greatest power of all. It has made weak people strong and has brought down the strongest of men to their feet.

I invite @lhorgic, @sahmie, and @confydence to take part in this contest.

#steemcameroon-s8w1 #engagementchallenge #steemexclusive #burnsteem25 #club100 #nigeria

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Your beautiful piece captivated me...it make me want to fall in love..lols.🤪 thanks for the invite my dear. #Steem-on

We need to fall in love with ourself before we could be loved by others, when you love yourself you will find everything and everyone around you in a good mood, and you will never make trouble with them

 2 years ago 

Your entry was excellent dear love is magically 😍😍 keep it up and best of luck for Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 😍😍 keep posting 👍

I really enjoyed seeing your entry. You gave great scenarios too. Special love existing between parent and children and also between spouses. I wish you all the best in the engagement challenge too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42