THE DIARY GAME 01/05/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Greetings to all my fellow steemians and happy new month and happy labour day. I wish for all your prayers to come true this new month. Here reads my diary of Saturday the 1st of May 2021

I woke up in the morning at 6am. As we all know, today is national labour day in Cameroon but due to the Anglophone crisis, movements were not as effective as on a normal day. We woke up and made our morning devotion and after that I brushed my teeth and washed my mouth. After that I went back in started doing my chores. The house was very nasty so, cleaned everything and made it look atleast presentable. After that I fetched enough water because my mom was supposed to prepare corn beer normally known as "Sha". After fetching the water, I took my bath, since we were not selling. After taking my bath, I ate and went for a stroll. At about 12noon, I came back home and slept for a while. When it was about 2pm, I had already woke up and was just sitting outside the house with my friends and neighbors. Then one of my friends came and asked me to help him type some stuffs he had screen shoted, so he asked me to type them and send them to him on WhatsApp. So I typed them and sent to him. After, one of my friends sitting beside me who was a Real Madrid fan started singing the Real Madrid anthem, he did that to provoke the other Bacelona fans who were also sitting with us. So me and another guy who was also a Real Madrid fan joined and was singing, the Bacelona fans who were there also started singing thiers. When we heard them singing thiers, we started mocking them saying to them that they are fans of one of the greatest teams in the world but they can even win Granada, a very small team. And they started yelling at us and said if we think we are the best let us win our match against Osasuna, and we told them that our players will prove them wrong. We were there yelling at each other until at about 6:30pm when places were getting dark, others who lived far went to their houses. Some few minutes later I received a message from a friend from WhatsApp, he was telling me about the our friend who just died. The guy who died was one of our friend who used to come and play football with us, he had an accident on his way back from the field

237653211670_status_fa0f60695fdb452cbad0dbbef6f86b3c.jpg

My friends and I were very shocked and surprised, we couldn't believe it because we saw him that very day.

237653211670_status_cc268cc24cd9446681ebb2389ec74da1.jpg
At about 8:30pm I started texting and browsing and after that I slept off. That's how the day was spent, it started with happiness and ended in sadness
Thanks for reading my diary

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Oh my God! It's really tragic to hear of a loss this way. I pray God receives his soul.
It's also to remind us that every time before we step out of home, we need to give out time to pray for God's preservation over us.
Condolences bro
#affable #twopercent #cameroon

 3 years ago 

Thanks bro

 3 years ago 

OMG!!! 😭😭
That’s so very sad he is very young and vibrant may the God have mercy on his soul and grant him eternal life in Christ Jesus
We are alive today it’s not because of our doing but that of the force which surpasses all other forces. Also pray and thank God for your going out and coming.
Take heart bro. God knows best

 3 years ago 

Amen bro🙏🙏🙏 all in God's hands

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62419.28
ETH 2628.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56