Steem Cameroon Best Day Contest- 08/04/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-12 at 8.35.41 PM.jpeg
My names are Mukum vicram Ndagha the Continental president of YEESJA. The best of my week which is 08/04/2021 is the day I was sitting in the hospital ward with my father and boss Mr. Joseph Atekwana listening to his life success stories.
Early that morning he was rushed to the hospital because he had a very high fever and malaria, he was unconscious when he got to the hospital. we were very afraid of losing him because he is old and the fever was too hard on him.

After the Doctors did their job and Pa woke up from his unconsciousness after 24 hours, it was a great joy to us all and to me most especially, because he is a boss, a teacher, and a father to me. I was raised up by a single mother and I have not really benefited from the love of a father all my life. In 2015 God almighty directed me to this kind-hearted man who accepted me as his son and tough me all a father teaches his son.

Two days before the crisis that landed him on the hospital bed, I drove him to up station Bamenda for a funeral program of one of his age mates. On our way back from the station, he was complaining to me that " Vicram, what is really going wrong? all my friends are dying and very soon I will have no friend to share a bottle of Guinness with, vicram vicram vicram its really painful my son" I felt very bad for him that moment.

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-12 at 9.04.34 PM.jpeg

so when I heard that he was in the hospital I thought he was giving up already. Thank God he is up and fine and we had a frank father to son chat on the morning of 8/4/2021 which I call the best day of my week. He told me that God has a purpose for creating each and every one of us, that no amount of problems or persecution should break me for they come my way to make me stronger.

my dear Steemians, this day was very special for me because his words touched my heart, and I realized the love I have missed all my life, the fatherly love. From that moment I promised myself that, I shall be the best father to my children and show unconditional love to any child whose father is not present in his or her life.

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-12 at 8.35.41 PM (1).jpeg

Thank you readers for sharing my best day of the week.

MUKUM VICRAM NDAGHA
Continental President YEESJA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68526.92
ETH 3726.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73