"Surprise or Promise, Which do you prefer”

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago (edited)

Hello, Friends, it is nice to join the contest. Here is my submission using the contest guidelines...

1000074831.jpg
source

Have you ever been surprised or promised before? Share what or how it looks like.

It is always an awesome experience to receive positive surprises from others, especially from family and loved ones. Yes, I have been surprised severely both positively and negatively. When I say positively, of course, we should expect it to come with goodies and joyous moments whereas the negative aspect is marred with disappointments and mischief.

In either of the cases, it comes with a feeling of joy or sadness. But as humans, we would always want that which comes with happy endings. It creates lasting memories in us and as well builds our bonds across bridges with one another.

While we have all the happy moments to merry and laugh out loud when it favors us, that which comes with disappointments and failures leaves scares and sadness in us. In either of the scenarios, we are facing the two sides of life and what it offers us.

How was your reaction to the surprise or promise? Expatiate

I shouted so loud when I got some of the surprises in consonance with the joy that filled me up. Imagine receiving a gift you never expected but you needed them for use from a family member or loved one. It always comes with shouts of joy immediately. A feeling of love, caring, and value.

I could remember the last one I got from a favorite cousin who did send me more than the money she owed me for a transaction I executed for her. She paid me double of what I was expecteing and her narration while sending this money was "You know that I always love you, use this extra cash for your launch".

Another scenario was my sister-in-law who in her wisdom has devised ways and means to throw surprises at me. She has done this countless times and the last one was just out of the world. I needed a modest shoe for events and I didn't know how she knew about this and sent a shoe waybill to me. I screamed and called her on the phone, all she did was laugh out loudly.

Have you ever surprised or Promised someone? Explain.

It is exemplary for me to also reciprocate with this kind gesture. Life should be give and take thing...and not skewed towards only one side. Since I've had the opportunity to always receive surprises from people, it is worthy of note that I also give back to others.

Be it material or nontangible things, I endeavor to do what I can for others. Just like the holy bible says, "Blessed is the one that giveth than receiveth". If the world is saddled with givers, it would be a place of peace. We have to remember that the blessings of a man, maketh way for him.

Describe a scenario you were promised and it failed.

In some cases, promises fail. We are not immortals that have supremacy of orders and controls of time. We are mere mortals and things may go west in certain circumstances. We do not disappoint or fail to keep our promises because we want to, but because of circumstances we find ourselves.

I have been disappointed sometimes even when strong promises were made to get them delivered to me. Before when I got my first car, I had some connections with a friend that ought to advance me some funds to pick up a car. Something went wrong and I couldn't get this item as required. This incident happened twice.

Actually, it wasn't this friend's fault but what could I do? I had to also understand with him even when disappointed hqving since.the sincerity of process.

image.png
Source

Do you believe in the statement “a promise is a debt”? Expatiate.

Not at all. We cannot say this is 100% correct. There are situations where we may say it is a debt. But let's look at these different scenarios.

In a situation where I was promised a car gift from a friend. If by paraventure the present economic challenges could not allow him to purchase this said car gift, he does not owe me anything other than an explanation. It was a promise that does not involve any financial transaction between us, hence only obligated to respond based on present circumstances.

On the other hand, where a promise is made to make or complete a payment for a service received at one point in time, this simply means there is a form of debt obligation required to fulfill this promise.

Therefore, a promise may be a debt where there is an obligation to meet a stipulated deadline especially where there is a financial transaction between both parties. But it is hitherto not a debt when this is made in a case of promoting kind gestures.

Thank you, friends...
Sort:  


Congratulations 🥳


We support quality posts and good comments Published in any community and any tag.


Curated by : @malikusman1

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77