The Diary Game3 (06:09:2023) Ghost town day in my home townsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroonlast year

Steem greetings to everyone,welcome to my blog today .As I share with you people my activities for the day 06/09/2023. Eventhough my home town northwest region of Cameroon has been for three days now under operation “ghost town”. Imposed by seperatist fighters. Commercial areas and shops are closed.Only few people can be seen on the streets .For reasons no one can explained, All I know that the separatists want to interrupt school resumption from what I learned.

Getting up early inthe morning from bed at 6:00am , I had a client command of birthday cake to deliver by 1:00pm.lucky the person who contacted me to do the cake was in the same quarter with me not far from me .At 9:00am ,I was already done with house chores and preparing breakfast for my family .I already baked cake the previous day and what was left for me to do was to design the Barbie cake .

Since , I had everything in the house that I needed to design the Barbie cake with .In 2 hours I was decorating the Barbie cake with fondant icing .I couldn’t hesitate to take a snap shots of the the Barbie cake I made .

AA2875CF-FB80-4B5C-B624-C42FFFAB0B36.jpeg


Barbie cake made by me baked caramel and orange, decorated with fondant icing for a client

Later, I discovered it was already 12:00pm, I took my bath and dressed up to go and deliver the cake.I took just 15 minutes walked to deliver my client cake at her place .Atleast since it was within the quater, people could be seen moving to places eventhough is ghost town.

I arrived there when they were arranging things for the little daughter’s birthday .I was so happy to see the my clients daughter happy with her cake design I made. Immediately I entered the house she said “ aunty my Barbie cake looks so beautiful thank you for making me design as my birthday cake, I really love it”.I ask her to stand beside the cake let me take her a snapshot with the cake .

59404EF2-AB87-48A5-93C1-183AF62D1121.jpeg


Birthday girl taking picture with her Barbie little princess I made

After, I left from there walked back home ,while at home I rested for 2hours on the couch .Got up heated food and served my family with dinner.Further, I had to make coconuts chips I will use on a client cake I need to bake on Sunday and decorate .Since the client insisted that I should make her coconuts cake . The coconuts chips is ready , since I use my oven to make do the drying .I will preserved it well to use in costumers cakes .

B032F011-A594-4EB0-9BAE-A4D6A2FA388B.jpeg


Coconut chips made by me ready to preserve inside bottles and use to make clients cocunut cake with

Around 7:30pm, I had to take a nap 😴 after a busy day .Eventhough, it was a ghost day but am happy I kept myself busy doing a client cake .What a fulfilled day, see you guys next time with my upcoming diary game stay tune .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60745.98
ETH 2342.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52