The Diary Game : betterlife with steem [December 11th, 2022 ] Attending A Friend Daughter’s birthday partysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Hello fellow steemians, Accept special greetings from @wirngo Northwest region of Cameroon, chef town of Cameroon .Our festive days Xmas and New year is approaching so soon. Beautiful melodies of xmas songs everywhere most especially in towns and along the street where business places are located .I can just imagine the stress most parents are going through to satisfy their kids with gifts,buying of new dresses and shoes for up coming Xmas in few days .

May God provides to all the parents and give them the strength to overcome this festive period .Said aside ,my day started early inthe morning at 6:00am .Today is Sunday but I had no plans of going to church .I had a friend whose daughter is clocking one year today .She gave me a command for her daughter’s birthday cake.

After my morning normal routines like house chores ,preparing breakfast, keeping the house neat and assisting my kids to bath them and feeds them with breakfast. I started decorating my clients cake for the daughter’s birthday I baked the cake the previous day .It didn’t take me much time to do the decorations .In 3 hours time I was done since the design she gave was simple nice. I took some pictures to advertise on my Facebook Page ,WhatsApp status and Instagram page .

172F73F2-EF54-4F67-A074-67289921BD58.jpeg


My friends daughter’s birthday cake made by me

My friend invited my kids for the daughter’s birthday party and insisted I should bring them at her place .I was only thinking the magic I will perform to take my kids and handle the cake to reach my friends place .While preparing to kickoff for the birthday.My daughter refused she will stay inthe house with my second son .I decided to prepare my first son and I go for the birthday party .

At 3:00pm we left the house luckily saw a bike to take us directly to my friends place where the birthday is taking place. While arriving there ,they were already waiting for me to bring the cake and other invites were already there.The table was already place with chewable,s outside on it and she took the cake and place on the table .

D02D5814-DE10-4E79-BD0B-5864F307E837.jpeg


At my friends placethe table is well set outside and the cake is place on it ready for the birthday party to start

The birthday party started with the children singing birthday songs and giving wishes to the celebrant. Children performing various dances, a words from my friends husband and then the cutting of the cake by the daughter.

EE4DC666-1E24-4D32-973E-3467EEFDB995.jpeg


My friends holding the daughter’s hands who has just clock one year to cut the cake

Later, the cake was cut into smaller sizes and shared to the invites. Followed by reception and after sharing of birthday packages to the kids. I had to leave with my son so as to reach home early. My friend was very happy and satisfied with the daughter’s cake I made. She Gave me some chawable for my son to take it back home .

AA649850-7D5B-4C12-BF13-D9E2E153015B.jpeg


My son and I on way going back to the house

Around 5:30pm,we left from there went to the roadside took a car directly to my destination.My Son and I arrived home when my daughter and my second son are sleeping inthe room. I went to the bathroom freshened up and at 7:30pm I call off for the day by going to bed .My day was a joyful one as my son and I had a great moments at my friends daughter,s birthday party .

Sort:  

Your post has been supported by @josepha from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 50%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date: 14/12/2022

image.png

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the vote @josepha and your team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42