The Diary Game [31:05:2023]:Graduation DaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroon11 months ago

Steem greetings to everyone, on this amazing platform.It’s with a great pleasure sharing with guys my activities for the day.Today is a very bright morning in my location northwest region of Cameroon, precisely Bamenda.The streets are really busy as students writing their final year GCE examination. and primary Six and nursery two kids are graduating from school.

Getting up from bed early inthe morning at 5:30am.I started preparing my son their graduation ceremony taking place at 8:30am.My son is graduating from nursery two, going to primary 1 by the beginning of new academic year. but am not doing extra celebration inthe house for personal reasons. At 8:30, I was done preparing my son and my self ready to the venue where their graduation ceremony is taking place.

3F4E7096-58B5-4737-820F-C593A3EE5EA7.jpeg


My son and I in the taxi going to venue where their graduation ceremony is taking place

We left the house,went to the roadside took a cab straight to bayelle hall where the graduation of primary 6 kids and nursery two kids are taking place.Due to traffic we arrived at the hall abit late at about 9:00am.When the school already started with graduation ceremony .I was ushered inthe hall and my son was taken to where his classmates who are graduating are seating.

13073D5C-10B5-47B4-B3BE-4D514DCACB2A.jpeg


My son seated onthe hall for their graduation ceremony

My son was asisted by the class teacher to wear his robe.Since the occasion was already going before we came in, there was presentation of nursery two kids and primary 6 pupils.It was so nice and interested.

F8024E2E-6C96-4261-A689-3A8C2B2B4F62.jpeg136628C8-142C-4A2C-B231-C8B274E006EB.jpeg


various dances performed by the nursery two kids and primary 6 inthe hall to entertain the invites

After, the dances performed, there was speech made by various hierarchies in basic education at the regional levels.Later the graduating kids were call up to collects their certificates, I could not hesitate to take my son a picture when he was collecting his own certificates.

4CAA4752-1C8F-4AA2-AC38-E21D18D070F9.jpeg


My son collecting his certificate,graduating from nursery two

When they were done sharing certificates to the graduates,we were given 1 hour to take pictures with our kids.The robe was to be refund back to the school authority after this .I took my son some pictures out of the hall.

B43D3D48-C1E6-476F-8DCD-10998E1E9D8F.jpeg7C664FD5-3C0B-43CD-B2A4-F317963C346F.jpeg


pictures I took for my son out of the hall

In one hour times we were asked to refund the robe back .A group picture was taken among the graduating kids before handing the robes.It was already 3:00pm,the organizers needed to make the program very snappy to avoid late hours outside.

Lastly packs with chewable were shared both to the graduating kids and the parents .After collecting my kids report cards and chewable.Immediately I left the hall took a taxi back home.My son and I arrive home when it was already 5:00pm.

My husband took time to go through his report .we were happy he had an outstanding results. Around 7:00pm, I heated spaghetti and we ate as our dinner.

64F9633D-179D-4CCD-8003-401FC1B202C4.jpeg


My dinner

I was already feeling very tired and exhausted for the day.I greeted everyone at 8:00pm by going to bed to take a rest.That how my day ended.Am happy all my tasks for the day as planned was fulfilled and My son graduation ceremony was a success too . See you guys in my next diary session.

Sort:  

Wow school already close in your country, interesting that your son is graduating I know how happy he might have been, please help me tell him congratulations

 11 months ago 

Thank you dear will just do so 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86