The Diary Game . 29/03/2024 // Good Friday

in Steem Cameroon3 months ago

Happy weekend to all the steemians on this great platform.Weekends are mostly for relaxation moments,attending occasions and running other errands especially for working class people. Today for is considered as Good Friday and Holy Week.As a Catholic Christian,we done with lent and today is last day of Memorial day.How Jesus was crucified on the cross and died for our sins to save the world .

We have the last station of the cross with Jesus crucifixes starting at 8:00am from church to the road trench and back to the church to end the number 14th station of the cross. By this time I was already up from bed did my house chores and prepared breakfast for my family .After, I left for church which is not far from my place .While there almost all the Christian’s where already infronts of the church with the priest .To start and with the station of the the cross for Good Friday .

C41BEA3E-39D5-48CF-9961-644B1CDCC5D3.jpeg


Christain standing infront of the church ready to start station of Good Friday commemoration of Jesus crucifixion

Every was in black or red to mourn for Christ Death on the cross of Calvary .Also,
Different path were allocated for various small Christian community to pray along the way and led the station of cross. We all started with the station and I join my own Christian community . We prayed along the way with crossed,came round and ended infront of the church with the last station of the cross .Which is the number fourteen station of the cross.

8866D449-E7B0-443E-92F4-A0670ACE9256.jpeg


Done with the church program for Good Friday and me heading back home

We prayed together with priest and left to our various home,when the station of the cross prayers ended.While, at home I was very tired and exhausted .It’s was already 2:00pm,I made omelette and fried plantain and ate. I had to finished everything as my stomach was empty.

BC7D2F28-EE8C-4CDC-A61B-7F0192BCAB61.jpeg

During evening period,I took Egusi pudding from the fridge and we ate as family with bobolo .later,I decided to participate in this week5 engagement in traveling steem ,as the topic goes “A trip with a steemian user’’.

EA6CABB0-1812-43FF-843A-EA8FF0E53993.jpeg


The page cover i designed for my engagement challenge

When I posted , I engaged with some steemians on their post in the comments section and upvoted some contents .I ended up by logging out from my account by calling it a day .That how my day ended, happy Good Friday and a prosperous Easter Sunday in advance .

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @sduttaskitchen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65054.60
ETH 3558.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35