The Diary Game (22-01-2023): Attended Sunday church service And Taking care of my Dad who is sick in the hospital.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago (edited)

Hello beautiful ladies and Handsome men on this awesome blockchain. It’s weekend I hope everyone is enjoying in his or her location. After a busy week in school or at the jobsite. Today I will be sharing with you guys my activities for the day how it unfolded.

Today is Sunday a day of worship and praise. Getting up from bed early inthe morning at 5:30am. I already planned since the previous I will go to church for 7:00am Sunday church services. Even though for some days now I have been spending time with dad who is sick in the hospital for some days now. While am not there for the moment my mum is there is there with my dad .

All my brothers and sisters lived out of my home town. Am the only child of my dad living inthe same home town him. Am happy he is responding to treatment. At 6:30am when I was done preparing myself for church with my kids .We left the house went for church service at Saint Paul Catholic Church which is not far from our home .We trekked and it took us 10minutes to be in church .

The priest was already in church and just started with the church service. He was very snappy because the second church service is starting in 2 hours time .At 9:00am we were done and I went back home with my kids. While at home I took some snapshots of myself .

047D2792-39B1-4503-A3CD-A72EAC557BC8.jpeg


A picture I took after church at home

After, I removed my dressed and wore my house dressed. Went to the kitchen prepared yams and tomato sauce. It’s didnot take me so much time too cook because I already prepared my ingredients for tomato sauce the previous evening .

F38D74C0-5EC2-4E66-8AA0-8FCDADC2E5A4.jpeg


Tomato sauce prepared by me to be eaten with boil yams

Around 12:00pm I was done cooking,I served my family with food ,Put some for my dad and mom. Changed my dress, took a taxi infront of my our gate straight to the hospital Bingo Annex where my dad is. While inthe hospital my dad was had no appetites to eat I force him and he struggled to eat some food.

Later my mom left me with my dad and had to rush to the house to take her baths before coming. My Elder brother call and we spoke for time on video through WhatsApp. My dad is unable to talk well but he was struggling to be talk with my siblings who called while I was inthe hospital .

A2501C6F-CBB9-4ACB-A5A6-AF694CD8852F.jpeg


Me inthe hospital taking care of my dad who is sick

At 6:00pm my mum was back from the house. Places were getting dark and I had to rush back home.I left the hospital back home immediately I arrive inthe house , I took my baths went to my room to take some rest .My kids couldn’t allow me to rest for the moment .

EA5F506F-3733-434F-85EA-1FE1E3AB2666.jpeg


My kids coming to talk with their dad when they heard I was talking to him through WhatsApp video call in my room

As they heard I was on call with my husband they ran and came to talk with their dad. I spoke for some time with my husband through phone .He has been out of town for some days now. That how my day ended .My day was not quiet a good one because my dad has been sick for some days now. Praying for quick recovery and good health for my dad .

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Sorry about your father .i wish him good health.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38