The Diary Game. [20/07/2024]-1year Memorial service for my father.

in Steem Cameroonlast month (edited)

Steem greetings to you all from my home country Cameroon .It’s another opportunity for me to share with you people how my day unfolded.I have been so busy all these while preparing for my late father’s day memorial service . To day is the day of the memorial service .Church service starting at 9:00am. Early in the morning I got up from bed at 2:00am, as I was to round up with chawbles I was preparing for the reception.After, attended church service with my family

0696BC38-F287-4D2D-8375-F9C3E5405B28.jpeg


Early morning going to with my family to attend my father memorial service at the church

As, for the food , there was no stress as it was shared out to various family members and friends who live around prepare . Around 6:00am, I had to call my elder brother to ensure the blue pearl plaza we rented for the occasion is well arranged . Already while calling he was already there and my left the house to meet him to ensure everything is fine .At 8:30am,my family and I are already to attend the church service at bayelle Catholic Church.

2D310953-6C9B-4521-8F4A-A724023038BB.jpeg


My elder sister reading second reading from the holy Bible in church

After, one my husband friend came and carry us in his car to the church . In some few minutes church service started and ended in 2hours time .I had to leave early to reception place to ensure foods ,chawbles and drinks is set for the reception .While,arriving my elder sisters were already there and everything set for occasion to start.

E13642F6-1646-4A44-92A5-E76231F8496C.jpeg


My younger sister and I at the entrance of the reception place blue pearl plaza ,after my elder sisters togther with us have put things inorder for the reception should start

I was so busy in a way that I was unable to capture a lot of pictures in the the reception place. At 12:00pm as it was indicated inthe the invitation cards both soft and hard copies we shared. Few minutes to the time of the reception,the memorial celebration of my father reception started

5C415E10-82C2-4AB7-AF6B-DDB8BFA6331E.jpeg


Invitation cards of my father’s memorial service indicating church,reception place and time

Alots of dance groups performed,It’s was really great as it attracted everyone attention and the weather was goods . People were given chewable to eat first while following how the program is unfolding.I was so happy as people came showed up for father memorial services .Everywhere was full,Some of colleagues traveled from long distances to attend the occasion and I was so happy .

2535D41D-0FAD-4E17-AB60-243AF4DBA9C1.jpeg


My colleague’s who traveled from far distances to attend my father’s memorial service .I was so happy to see them

Around 2:00pm,it’s was eating time ,people moved to table and dished food and with their choices drinks .There was plenty varieties of food and drinks enough for everyone presents for my father’s memorial service. After, the trinity choir and various traditional dance performing Various their dances.Around 6:00pm, people were still coming.

CD918677-BC0B-49BB-AAA5-4110F196CB91.jpeg

I was already tired and exshauted for the day .My home town as from 6:00pm. Due to the crisis in my region.We packed all the saving dishes ,plates ,spoons and flasks.In less than no time as were many of us.we were done cleaning the all these dishes and the people we rented came with the car and collected from us . We all went to various At 8:00pm, too late .But am happy we all reached safely .

While at home I was very tired ,I freshened and went to bed to sleep .The day was really a good one as rain didn’t fall , everything passed well .My father’s memorial service was really great . May his soul keep resting in peace.

Sort:  
Loading...

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!

This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator09/ Curated by: @ruthjoe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59608.09
ETH 2475.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46