The Diary Game.[19/08/2024]-Operation lockdown day at home.

in Steem Cameroon2 days ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians accept special greetings from my home country Cameroon.These days have been raining heavily .It’s rainy season in my locationand we are experiencing serious heavy rainfall.But not withstanding people still carry on their activities normally. I wake up from bed at 5:00am, we had alot of work do as previous my daughter was graduating as seamtresss. I needed to keep places clean and washed dishes and plates clean that was used .At this point I was tired but I had no choice.

Today is operation lockdown day in my location imposed by separatists fighters on the population.Everyone Mondays to stay indoors due to the Anglophone crisis since 2016 uptill now.when I was done with the house chores ensuring everything is in good hygienic condition.My kids were up from bed,I assisted to baths them and we all wore black shirt that was printed for my 1year memorial of my father. In memory of my late father . I was so tired and needed to rest because I over worked myself the previous day .

901B052B-E2E5-45C9-9414-C377F7D37C37.jpeg


Feeling tired and trying but my kids can’t allow me to play but insisted to play with me

My kids could not allow me to rest as they wanted us play.I gave them the attention for some few minutes .I laid down on the couch for 2hours .I was free from cooking we had leftovers foods we reserved yesterday .They was fried chicken inthe house with boiled egges .I took some ripe plantain in house and fried it to be fried chicken,boiled eggs and pepper sauce. I served my family and I as well dished my own share of food.

F4C7AABC-DEED-4D77-8573-9A37CF372D35.jpeg


My own share for lunch

When I was eating,I had huckleberry my mother brought for us the previous day . I needed to fixed it so that it should not get bad .My daughter assisted me for us fixed together.We didn’t not waste a lot of time on it fixing .later, went to the kitchen and prepared the huckleberry to be eaten with leftovers fufucorn.

85E916E5-ECF2-4657-AA56-970A459A3DF8.jpeg


Huckleberry my mother gave us yesterday trying to select , fix and cook it so that it should not get bad

After, one of my neighbor came in ,to visits us .I had to check on one of neighbors who informed me she has kept species of fish in her fish points behind her house.Very soon it some will be ready for sale.I have never experienced or seen where someone one rare fish at home and I had to go there to see it for myself.While at my neighbors place she took me behind the house where the fish points .It’s was really a good experienced as I saw her feeding the fishes in the pool.

5E37FCA2-F88D-498B-B8B3-9607DB8BF2E7.jpeg


My neighbor’s fish point in her compound,she is always keeping species of fish when they are mature she sales it at very moderate price

After, sometime had to leave by promising to support her when they get ready for consumption .I support her and buy some fresh fish .While,at home it was already evening period .Everyone refused eating as we were not feeling hungry to eat food.I decided to take watermelon fruit from the fridge for us eat.

8654BD4C-8E17-4305-8DAF-C294B91EA953.jpeg


watermelon fruit we ate during evening hours as no one was ready to eat cooked food

At points after,chatting with my husband I was seriously feeling body pains .He had a body rub and I used it .At this juncture I decided to go to bed early.That how my day ended,wishing everyone a blissful week✌️.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62