The Diary Game : (17-01-2023)visted A friend who is sick At the Hospital.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago (edited)

greetings to everyone on this awesome platform called steemit .It’s been some days I haven’t been fully active on the platform due to some commitments I was tied with but am back ready to steem with my fellow brothers and sisters on Steemit. Today I will be sharing with you guys my diary of January 17th , 2023 how my day unfolded.

Getting up early inthe morning from bed at 6:00am with that smile on my face to face the challenges of the day.I did my morning meditation 🧘‍♀️ as usual because it’s a normal routine for me .My son was up from bed, I went to the kitchen heated water .Bath him and prepared him for school .I heated leftovers spaghetti as for my family .

At 7:30Am everyone left the house to school or his or her job site .As for me I had no programmed of going any where rather to seat at home and prepare for my exams coming up nextweek .I decided to switched on my whatsapp to check if I have important messages .I saw along messages from my friend’s husband informing me due to emergency my friend was operated inthe hospital because of appendicitis.

He explained to me the previous he was just crying of stomach ache and went out of breath while she was rushed to hospital and some tests were conducted .She was diagnosed having Appendicitis and immediately operation was carried on her because it’s was already at the chronic level .After reading the message I decided to study for about 2hours before going tothe hospital to check on my friend.

At the moment she is not eating any foods except water and abit of fruits .It’s was needless for me to cook food ,I decided I will buy fruits at the roadside while going tothe hospital. Later, I freshened up left the house to the roadside to border a car to the hospital .Since the hospital my friend is there is is not too far from my place.

30503E22-CF12-46BB-BE79-8E72D5EAFD8B.jpeg


On my way going tothe hospital to visit my friend who is sick

While inthe hospital her phone number was not passing through.I decided to try the husband to know the ward she is there and his number was not passing .I decided to walk to an office and asked where the surgical ward is located .The lady was so kind and narrated me where the ward is located .I left from there went first to the private ward and checked luckily my friend was there lying on the bed feeling serious pains.

D5412E9E-4853-4D08-8B94-45C52F9CCF2A.jpeg


My friend who is just from operation of appendicitis lying helpless on the bed while I just entered waiting for her to open the eyes before we can talk

I sat on the chair for some time with the mother in law .In some few minutes she was up and we chatted for some time .She told me she missed death yesterday and I felt so pathetic because of the pains she has passed through .She told me check my WhatsApp that she struggled to sent me image of the growth of Appendicitis that was operated and removed from her stomach.

A7058B1C-ADDF-449D-A8B0-12620CDF598E.jpeg


The image of the growth of appendicitis operated and removed from her stomach,, She sent to me on WhatsApp to see

Immediately I switch on to my WhatsApp the Image was very frightful . During evening period I left from the hospital took a taxi back to my destination.I removed some cooked Ekwang from the fridge I preserved. Allowed it for almost 1hour to defrost , heated the Ekwang and we ate as our dinner.

DEBC11F2-D736-4123-BABB-18440C48BF41.jpeg


My dinner

Around 7:00pm when my husband was back home .We chatted for some and I call it off for the day .My day quite nit a nice one because going tothe hospital seeing the pains my friend was passing through was quite pathetic. Wishing her a quick recovery and better days ahead.

Sort:  
Loading...

Your post has been supported by @josepha from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 50%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date:

18/01/2023


image.png

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the support @josepha and the team

 2 years ago 

God forbids dead for us and our loved ones , getting seen such nature of thing that . Hast been grown even an inches long within her , is very scary . Seriously appendicitis is a bad type of illness .

Glory to the true Creator who always do care , for his timely wisdom upon those doctor's for a successful surgical operation.

Your day wasn't bad nor stressful , it was quite nice indeed and well ended.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38