The Diary Game (1-01-2023): New Year Day

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago (edited)

Happy new year to all the steemians on this great amazing blockchain. Everyone is excited to see another beautiful new year 2023. Hoping for more better days with this Newyear. It happens that today is my husband birthday so we are not happy for new beginning of year but as well thanking God for giving my husband another additional year. It’s with a great pleasure to share you with guys how I spent this special January 1st, 2022.

I got up from bed early inthe morning at 5:30am, because I slept abit late inthe night .Luckily my husband was already up from bed wish him happen birthday by singing beautiful birthday songs for him .Since today happens to his birthday .Eventhough, I had a small surprise gifts for my husband .I decided to that during day.

Newyear church service is starting at 7:00am, I hurriedly prepared my kids and myself for church. While leaving the house I had to put my phone on charge because my battery was low and I forgot to charge. We trekked to the church since is 8minutes walk from my home to church.The church service was brief and in 2hours the church service was over and we trekked back home .It been long I took personal full pictures of my self .

609FD322-4088-4E57-914D-49B8FF3E79FC.jpeg


A snapshot I took after church infront of my door

My daughter, took me some pictures,after I went in removed my dress and wore house dress .As I earlier mentioned I slept late the previous night because I was busy preparing the foods I will prepare on Newyear day .I went to the kitchen rounded preparing tomatoe sauce and boiled yam .

70F05F0A-0805-432A-8FED-3133FB934147.jpegE25723F1-51E0-45E2-A7A7-AD9DDB59B7EC.jpeg


Tomatoe sauce and boiled yams prepared by me

When I was done cooking ,I still had the second dish to prepare fufucorn and huckleberry It didn’t take me time since I already fixed the huckleberry and boiled to be fry today. All I did was to sliced my onions,tomatoes and licks to fry the boil huckleberry with .In 45minuts I was done frying the huckleberry on the gas cooker.

7AE26395-3CD0-40A1-9FB9-71DDFFA17FFB.jpeg


Fried Huckleberry ready to be consume

My kids were already hungry I served with food and fed them . When I was done, I decided to rush and take my husband surprise cake I made at my colleagues place and kept to take it today to surprise my husband with some gifts I bought for him .I took a motorbike rider to my friends place took the cake and came on a motorbike .while entering I surprised him my husband with the cake together with my kids .

1E28E772-8280-4A35-A97B-143C6FEE6A4E.jpeg


My kids and I handing my husband his birthday cake surprise ,after singing birthday songs to him

My husband was very surprised and happy for his surprised .I went my room and took his surprise parcel I bought for him .He was very happy and we all sang him a birthday song and officiated him to cut the cake .

A656F7FE-361B-4D1A-A1CC-855CD0B1576E.jpeg


Supporting My husband with my first son cut his birthday cake

It was a lot of fun with my husband and the with the kids. In few people started coming to visit us to celebrate Newyear together .I cut the cake into normal slices and shared to my family and visitors that came to visit .

After, entertaining our visitors with foods, drinks and chewable .Eventhough am not a fan of eating cake.At the moment i equally severed my own share of the cake and ate .

5920EB4E-312D-4D81-9050-AE2F74676BAF.jpeg


Enjoying my own share of the cake I cut to eat

Around 6:30pm, When i visitors has gone, My husband asked my to dress let go out and hangout in a nearby snack which is not too far our home . When we we’re all ready to go. We left the house,took a motor bike rider directly to snack place .My husband ordered us drinks to drink .In some few minutes his friends callled him and came and joined us there to drink .

C5AA08C8-D7EE-4500-BC5B-7BD412A9FE57.jpeg


Hanging out in snack with my husband and his friends while drinking

At 9:30pm ,My husband and I decided to go back home .While at home I was already tired and dizzy .My kids were already sleeping.I freshened up and went directly to bed to sleep .That how my day ended . My day was a great one as I was happy to see another Newyear 2023, Making a small surprise for my husband today which happens to be his birthday and also it was a pleasure having friends and relatives who visited to celebrate Newyear day with us .What a great day .

Sort:  
Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @chiabertrand

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67343.52
ETH 3227.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65