The Diary Game :[ 09-07-2024]-Sick day at home.

in Steem Cameroonlast month

Hello @everyone accept special greeting from this end of globe.It’s another day to share with you people my routine for day .Unfortunately for since the previous night I had sleepless night . Due to cough and nose flu ,I can’t sleep as I was feeling serious pains as the result of headache. Early in the morning at 5:30am I was already up from bed , I heated water inorde to keep my body warm.

C63C98E0-3650-4B32-A442-319B5D5C31CA.jpeg


Early inthe just bed after taking baths ,Not feeling fine suffering from noise flu ,cough and headache

My husband is not around and I had to called my younger sister to buy medication for me .For nose flu and to subside my headache .Immediately, she told me she will rush to the pharmacy and get the the drugs for me. In 30minutes time my younger sister brought me some drugs for nose flu and headache she got .

I started taking it in the morning as prescribed by the pharmacy. I had no strength but I needed to cook for my family, Today I decided I will prepare cow liver source and fry plantain. I prepared my tomatoes,onions to blend but light went off.I decided to login on Steemit and participate on whale community .Steemit Engagement challenge . Titled “The power of communication skill”.

2BB25634-8741-4A06-96CC-7ADE71B962F5.jpeg


The cover picture I designed and used for my participation in Steemit engagement challenge in steem whale community

Electricity has been really disturbing these days . my body was just weak and I decided to go and nap while waiting for the electricity to came on before I can start cooking.I napped in bed for around 2hours .Got up and discovered light is back . I went to the kitchen blend my tomato and ingridents for my liver sauce .I never wanted tomatoes to be blend well.

DE12A02F-8382-4FB4-9FF6-29A7B1EF35D8.jpeg


Tomatoes and onions I want to blend and prepare my liver sauce with

I just wanted it in chop form. In 2hours time I was done preparing liver tomato sauce with fried plantain .It was not a big deal since I had I had everything I needed to prepare the meal with inthe house. My kids were already hungry to eat,I served my kids with lunch and we ate together.

E29BA986-8226-4E10-8F17-E55404C52EF3.jpeg


tomato cow liver sauce with fried plantain as my in lunch

After, eating I took my medication for afternoon and lay on the couch watching cartoons with my kids together. After a while, I discovered myself already sleeping. I got up and discoverd it was already in the evening . My kids love fresh boil groundnuts .I had fresh groundnuts in the house . I washed and boiled them for my kids and they ate . I equally took some to eat but I had no appetite to eat the groundnuts.

7C6ACFE0-0D15-4C42-8CC4-EF8B41CD32F3.jpeg


Boiled groundnut I end up without eating because of no appetite

Around 8:00pm, we have a family meeting online on WhatsApp still arranging about the upcoming material service of my dad 20th of July . We had different family outfits we wanted to sew.I checked it from the market on friday day and we agreed to choose from the sample I snapped . For us ladies we settle choosing this material to sew growns and headscarf as our outfits for the day.

4AA9593A-6C00-4830-86CD-CA96F1ACCE34.jpeg


The lace material us as ladies end up choosing we will sew for our upcoming fathers memorial service day

The meeting was too long as we had to conclude and finalized a lot of things.I had to plead with them am not feeling fine . That I have to offline and sleep early to have enough rest for myself. I had no problem , I went offline by switching my data .

At 10:00pm, I called it a day by sleeping in bed . Hoping to get well soon with my poor health.I got up now feeling better and decided to drop my diary game now. Bye bye until we meet in my next diary session ✌️✌️.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.


curation-post.webp

We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

 last month 

Thanks for the support inspiracion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39