The Diary Game. [04/08/2024]-A Condulence visit at my cousin’s place.

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago (edited)

Hello @everyone accept special greetings from this globe . To be precise Northwest region of Cameroon of Cameroon . Today is Sunday a day of worship and praise .I have planned to attend church service but ended up not going because of shocking death of my cousin on Sunday morning . Early in the morning at 6:30am I received a called from one of aunty who live in the same town with . That one of my Junior cousin who is a bike rider since Monday the 29th , has been no way to found and the number is not passing through.

We were all confused as friends and neighbors in his hostel reported they haven’t set eyes on him since monday . They thought May be he has gone to visits his relatives . My aunty started looking for him in town since his number was passing through for the past 6days. They arrived at one junction that his friends could be able to identify his shoes laying down . At this juncture there was fear , as my aunty has to asked people around about my little cousin . It’s was shocking as they had to say one guy was shot here on Monday 29th , on his bike by military forces after fire exchange with some identified gun men .

Unfortunately no one could identify my cousin as he was rushed to the hospital by the military. Immediately, my aunty and crew who went out in search moved from one hospital to another in search of my cousin . The last hospital they visited was Regional hospital Bamenda . With shocking news the hospital admitted one guy was brought Shot Inthe hospital by the military on Monday while administering medication .He died and was kept inthe motuary by the military. Going the mortuary to confirm if it was my junior cousin corpse 🧟 .For real it turned out he was the one laying inthe cold freezer death 😭😭😭.

Immediately I recieved a called from her elder sister present in the hospital. That they have finally found my junior cousin in mortuary death . I felt really bad about the news and Immediately I prepared myself to pay and urgent condulence visits at elder sisters place . The distance is not that way far just 30minutes distance inside a cab to her place .I arrived there the population was not easy and everyone was crying .

B2E058B8-1B65-400D-BA6D-ABC0F9516B34.jpeg


Leaving the house to my cousins place for the death of her younger brother, A sudden death that no one expected

The elder , sister arrived home as they left from the hospital to the military station at upstation .To investigate the case, while there the military forces who made patrol that day admitted my little cousin was killed mistakenly by straight bullet as they had confrontation with un identified gunmen at the spot. They tried took him for treatment . Inthe hospital but he died, he had no phone on him that they could try to contact family members. All they could do was to keep his corpse in the mortuary and take his motor bike to upstation at the military station to keep .Until, the family will be able to show up .

My home town is very insecure since 2016 the Anglophone crisis started .Innocent people have been killed in the hands of un identified gunmen and military forces.Through fire arms exchange,at the moment everyone was in pain .Seeing a little boy of 21years old dieing just because he was out to look for his daily bread and was caught by a bullet due to the insecurity of the the town.😭😭😭

1664EB50-DD7F-485B-8860-950680CF8D17.jpeg


My Junior cousin picture taken from WhatsApp group,that was shots and killed by military during fire arm exchange between the military and unidentified gunmen.RIP Blaise

I tried to consoled my cousin who lost the Junior brother no way .The pain was really too much as I could feel it . My whole day was spent at my cousin place . Immediately when other relatives were around a family meeting was held .It was decided my cousin corpse will be removed from the mortuary Wednesday morning . Taken to the village and buried the same day.The parents live in the village and they all accepted the day is good for the burial .

During evening period I have to go back my place . I took a cab back to my destination in 30minutes I was back home .I was feeling very hungry but I couldn’t eat because,my little cousin shocking death couldn’t go off my mind .I remembered how harding working the guy was and serious with his work as a bike rider . I only struggle to eat some paw paw fruit from the fridge.

B71DCEF5-A238-488D-910B-4ECB751EBB9B.jpeg

When I was done eating paw paw fruit, I needed to go to bed and take enough rest. As my day was not really a good one with sad news of my little cousin death .I pray may God comforts the parents to stay strong and May the soul of Blaise keep resting peace 🕯️ 🕯️🙏.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Hola apreciada amiga. Que lamentable es que tengas que compartir con nosotros estos días tan amargos y de duelo para tu familia. Pido a Dios fortaleza para ustedes. Bendiciones y éxitos

 2 months ago (edited)

Thank you for the consoling words,it’s not really to accept the pain but all I know is that we just have accept death is real .But not this way

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 2 months ago 

My condolences dear.I can only imagine the pain of losing someone this young especially.This must be a difficult period for your family.I pray you find comfort in such moments.

 2 months ago 

Thank you so much my dear , He just needs only prayers for his soul to Rip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 62719.50
ETH 2525.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70