Steem cameroon bestday contest 1/10/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)
Greetings to everyone,it’s a great pleasure partaking on @steem-cameroon bestday contest .My bestday inthe week was on SUNDAY 26/09/2021 ,this happened to be My bestday because it was MY BIRTHDAY ,a very special day in my life , a day I was brought forth to this earth by my parents.This particular day Was the happiest day of my life. Thanking God for an additional year in my life ,for his love and guidance upon me .In addition ,Thanking God for the marvelous things he has been to doing in my life and praying for more with this new age .Also, thanking God for the gift of my parents who brought me to this earth praying for more blessings upon them ,good health long life and prosperity upon them and lastly praying God should keep me closer to him to always consider him first before any other thing in my life . The above were my prayers Intentions on my birthday.

Later ,I took a bath dress up , at 7am I went for Sunday service at Saint John Catholic Church ,the gospel came out from the book of mark 9:38 -43 « thé hand that causes to sin cut it off »which means we should not allow your emotions to make us to sin ,as children of God we should try to fight or avoid anything that will led us to sin .The priest was very brief with the church service ,later the priest was done with the church service .After on m’y way to the house I opened my phone receiving calls and birthday wishes messages from my family and friends .

8F427A9D-AAA4-4E02-BD87-066D02563BFD.jpeg

While inthe house ,I prepared my favorite dish fufucorn and vegetable with « katikati » as known in my native language .katikati is roasted kitchen cooked with red oil and with some spicies .After I decided to mixed cake and baked for us to eat in the in the house .

197AC8EA-267F-4732-A715-C5F7DC5E7273.jpeg

688BC47F-CCC0-4AC4-B3E4-7D18F6EFA9AB.jpeg

Immediately after, cooking I received calls from my two friends asking me how the day will look like but I told them am not celebrating ,they opted to take me out but I refused and told them am busy doing something am sure by evening I will through .My reason for refusing was because of the insecurity and recent misterious happenings in my town northwest region of cameroon so,I didn’t see myself going out In the evening.later they decided to come and visits me inthe house ,they brought me superised birthday gifs basket , I was very happy ,felt like crying .after I entertained them with foods and drinks .

GIFT BASKET FOR MY BIRTHDAY ♥️

54675722-43D7-4024-8446-2E3331BE1981.jpeg

6A2F96E4-929D-4CDA-A0E4-8E2E5C1A7E5B.jpeg

After they finished eating ,we continued drinking and eating the cake I baked ,In the evening they left . The reason I have choosed 26/09/2021as my bestday inthe week is because ,this particular day was a special day in my life , my birthday ,and additional year in my life , the day my parents gave birth to me ,Also i great time with my family and my friends on this particular day .

HBD To ME ♥️

Screenshot

1B2CB7B9-8E4F-4C98-B15B-5C89CB82CFB9.png
Thanks everyone for reading 🙏🙏🙏

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Friend this was definitely a special day, great post.
Successes in the contest !!

 3 years ago 

Thank you dr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62811.99
ETH 3447.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51