Steem-cameroon best day contest 27/08/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)
Hello steemians is a another previledge for me partaking in steem-cameroon bestday contest .My best day of the week was onthe Friday 20th of August 2021 ,this particular day is one of my happiest day in my life as a baker for two years now , because it’s was my first time to bake a 10th steps wedding cake ,covered with foundant icing , mounted cakes together with my boss with out no problem .On this faithful Friday 20th of August I had a command of a wedding to do ,I accepted to do it but I knew I could not handle the cake alone ,I had to talk with my boss that taught me the baking skill join and assist me so that we can do it together ,luckily he accepted we will do it together . That how the week kept us busy as follows for preparation of the wedding cake .

It was not really easy for us ,we started baking on Wednesday at 10am did the mixing of the cakes , I was to do mixed three different types cake coconut, lemon sponge cake and orange egg using flour,eggs,butter,flowers ,sugar flavours etc .
This is the snapshot I took

Baked cake

39D2F2A5-9231-4AFE-A63E-5E82EFD0D32D.jpeg

On Wednesday at 10am we started with the mixing and the baking of the cakes ,later we took a rest for some minutes and started trimming the cakes,later we discovered it was already 5am we had to stop and continue the next day on Thursdays the 19th 0f August we rounded up with the covering of the cakes and assembled Edible sugar flowers that will be used to decorated .

Trimming of the cakes to have good sizes

F2558D0F-FB15-46C4-AA90-2120970435B3.jpeg

Cakes covered with fondant icing

6B93AC71-47C8-4979-AF81-E7E1F688F0EB.png

Finally on Friday by 10am we were already with the cakes and sugar edible flowers in the hall to starts mounting the cakes and decorating since the reception of the wedding was to starts at 1pm ,by 12:30pm .We successfully mounted a ten steps cakes with my boss without any problem,after some few minutes reception of the wedding started and later they did the cutting of cake ,the cake was so beautiful,and people couldn’t wait to see the baker that has done this great creativity ,immediately we were called up for the cutting of the cake ,everyone were supprised to see us that we are the ones that have made the cake really seeing the joy in peoples faces ,while majority appreciating our handwork ,later we officiated the cutting of cake and the first thing
The bride said in her words “Your cake is very nice ,I have never eaten such a nice cake like this courage “.

Final wedding cake

3AAB5513-97D4-4122-8BD6-409E22024F47.jpeg

My mentor and I after a job well done taking some snap shot .

7E445F18-09F0-48B2-B0FD-C80761810833.jpeg

That why I have chosen my best day of the week Friday 20th of August 2021 as my bestday because for my first time as baker I successfully baked,covered and decorated a 10th step wedding cake successfully with my boss without no problem and my work really appreciated by many people both the taste and the designed of the cake ,It has really motivated to do more research for more other powerful cakes future .

Thanks for reading 👏👏👏
Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62802.08
ETH 2941.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59