The Diary Game3 [09/07/2023]: plaiting and visiting my mum.

in Steem Cameroonlast year (edited)

Steem greetings, welcome to my blog today.We are now in the rainy season in my location.Every day it’s rains cat and dogs without a day passing.It’s the season so we have to just accept the weather climate for now because we have no choice .

It’s was about 5:00am that I heard the sound of the church bell around and Cockcrows. Alerting me is already morning,since I slept late my eyes were still heavy for me to get up from bed. I spent an additional 1 hour sleeping.At 6:00am i got up from bed.

My elder brothers wife who lived is in a different region is here with the kids. For them to spent holidays with my family.She will be traveling back in the evening because the number of days she obtained permission from the jobsite is finish.I made break fast for the family and called a friend who is a hair dresser to book her that my aunty will becoming soon to her place to plait her hair

Luckily, it’s was still very early in the morning and no work at the moment m.My aunty left for salon to do her hair .We already arranged I will come with the kids.When she is about to finish let go and visit my mum at her place.At 11:00 am, I was done preparing the kids and myself.They we’re so excited to go and visit grandma.

35D33791-A4B0-4251-A721-6BD2B191C15E.jpeg


Me on my way to go and visit my mum with kids and my aunty when she done plaiting

We left from the house ,went to roadside took a cab first to where my aunty was plaiting her hair .When she is done we will go to my mum’s place together and greet her.While there luckily they were done plaiting her.

88A91217-BB4A-4529-B715-F895B77BC758.jpeg


My aunty at the salon done plaiting her hair while I was waiting for her with kids finish plaiting let go and visit mum

What was left was to apply hot water at the edges for it not to get bad fast.My aunty was so satisfied with her hair after seriously convincing her to go and support my friend.She was having a different thought because any time she is here .She has her particular hair dresser that she believes does her well but I was bend on her supporting this my hair dresser.Really they have done a great, nice plaited raster.

8EF13943-5082-48A9-926E-3DD1AC410713.jpeg


Her new look, raster plaited by Sharline’s beautiful salon and aunty is very satisfied

From there, we took a cab to my mothers place.Eventhough is not far but since we were going with the kids we have no choice.We arrived at my mum’s place and she was happy to see my aunty and the grand children.Also I was happy seeing my mum being happy, it’s has not been easy just two months we lost our dad in the hands of cold death.

Atleast my mum is gradually recovering from the shock, bouncing back to life.Eventhough is not that way easy,my aunty gave some things she brought for my mum.My mum entertained us with foods and drinks.

7C321871-C08D-4D4C-881E-3D5A2533E300.jpeg


The kids at grandma’s place enjoying their foods ,grandma has given them

We felt like not going back home because it’s interesting being with her.We discussed for some time and I promised to came with the kids and spends some time with her as soon am done with exams. At 5:00pm, we left from my mum’s place took a cab back home.Everyone was already tired , I tried serving the kids with dinner but they refused eating.They already ate at grandma’s place.

Later, around 7:00pm, everyone was busy sleeping I decided to login to Steemit.Replied comment on my post, read post in various communities and upvoted some.participated in Steemit Engagement challenge, week6 in steem comunidad-Latina. Tilled “Steemit,work or support”?.

FF758F9A-0457-4294-AF24-4F7C5BE03780.jpeg


The cover of the engagement challenge I designed and dropped my entry in Steemit comunidad-latina

When I was posting my content, I called it’s a day by going bed.My day was a very busy and entertaining one spending some time with my mum.Catch you in my next Diarygame.

Sort:  
 last year 

So sorry for your loss, but then I am happy your mum is recovering, it is always not been easy to recover from the loss of loved ones.
I am happy you had such a wonderful time with your family.
Journey mercies to your inlaw.

 last year 

Thank you dear , Amen 🙏

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ubongudofot

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 last year 

Waoww interesting diary game 🥰

 last year 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58647.58
ETH 2550.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50