Steem Cameroon Contest - My Short Movie Script (Week 4) : Courage

in Steem Cameroonlast year

9A6C13DC-8D6E-499B-A2BD-A14483DC9127.jpeg
Designed on canva

Dear Steemians all over the world. It’s indeed a great opportunity again to be here with my small movie about “COURAGE”. I hope you are entertained as you read.

INTRODUCTION

Courage is the power to be able to control fear and tackle a very difficult situation. A courageous person is not about not feeling afraid but rather it is the ability to overcome that fear. Courage has helped soo many people put an end to the evil deeds of others and this has made our community a better place.

MOVIE TITLE: The Teenage Brave Girl

In the movie we will have the main characters
Wase(A 15year old girl), Martin(Wase’s Dad), Mercy(Wase’s Mum), John(Wase’s uncle), Madam Esther(A primary school teacher), Muslim(Wase’s husband).

A PROLOGUE
This Movie is about a man Martin, a fisher man married to his wife Mercy, The both have a daughter called Wase. This man sent his wife to school till she had her degree. After her degree and her exposure to university life, she realized her standards are above that of a fisherman. So, she abandoned her husband and 5years old daughter for a man she thought was her standards. This made Martin to promise never to send her daughter wase to school. He said it was better he trained her to become a fisherman like himself. After 10year Mercy came back infected(sick) and died. Now the movie in full.

B6A1A804-626C-4E04-A95C-55CD496F9CC2.jpeg
Designed on canvaSource

(Wase and her dad on the seashore saw a man giving his very young daughter out for marriage as it was something very common with the people in this part of the community.)
Wase: Dad, Please don’t ever let this happen to me.
Martin: Wase my dear. I will not let anything of this sort happen to you. Okay!! He hugged her.
(her dad did the fishing while she did the selling)
On returning home one day, Wase over heard the primary school pupil singing a song soo she stood by and learned the song. She got home singing the song
Martin: Wase, where did you learn that song you are singing from ??
Wase: From the primary school dad.
Martin: angrily said: I don’t ever want to hear you sing that song again and don’t ever want to see you around that school premises again. Have you heard??
Wase: sadly she answered Yes dad.

D4143A59-2CDD-429A-83F5-41F47D5037E5.jpeg
Designed on canvaSource

(Wase kept on stopping buy the school after selling the fish and learning. Her dad caught her one day and she was well beaten. He then decided to tell his brother, John about Wase’s sneaking and going to the school).
Martin: John my brother. Wase is becoming very disrespectful since she started visiting that school
John: Why don’t you consider giving her out for marriage before she bring disgrace to your name with that school issue just as her mother?
Martin: My Wase is still too young. Even if I want to marry her out who will marry her?
John: Leave it to me I have someone who will marry her.
Martin: Okay my brother. I knew I could always count on you thank you.
(Martin goes to tell wase about what he discussed with his brother.)
Martin: Wase, I have decided to give you out for marriage since you don’t want to listen to me and stop going to that school
Wase: Crying. No dad please don’t do this to me. I promise I won’t go back to that school ever again.
(Her dad did not listen his mind was made up already. The following she was given to a Muslim man for marriage. Her uncle used her to pay his debt to the Muslim man but her dad had no idea. This Muslim man would forceful have sex with this wase every night. She would cry and beg but the man kept on saying you are my wife).
Wase: The following day at her dads house crying dad please take me back I promise I won’t go to that school again this man rapes me every night.
Martin: Go back to your husband. He won’t let you die. He sends her away.
(Wase ran to the teacher to plead soo she can help her escape from her husband)
Wase: Madam, please help me this man rapes me every night. Please help me escape.
Esther: Wase my dear don’t worry I am going to help you plan your escape. Okay!!
(They both of them planned how to escape and they succeeded and ran to a different neighboring village were they stayed there for sometime)
Muslim: John where is your niece. If you don’t bring her back you will pay me all my money you owe me.
(Martin on hearing this felt soo disappointed in his brother John.)
Martin: John soo you used my daughter to pay your debt. He cried and left looking for his daughter but could not find her.
(A competition was announced on TV and Esther got Wase enrolled taught her and she participated. Her dad saw her on TV taking part in the competition. She won the first place and was granted the scholarship. In soo much Joy, Wase burst into tears. Narating her story and discouraging early girl child marriage and encouraging girl child education. Because in her community most parents did not believe in girl child education.)

THE END

CONCLUSION

Wase’s was indeed a very brave girl she did not let not even her being married to stop her from achieving her goals. And her courage will definitely put an end to early marriage and promote girl child education in that her community. Let’s all be COURAGEOUS TO STAND FOR WHAT IS RIGHT

THANKS

I will there for like to invite @bongk, @majerius, @newtonb to take part in this contest.

Sort:  
 last year 

Your short movie reminds me of fisherman diary though it has more vibe. I wish you luck in the contest

 last year 

Thanks dear🙏

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @lhorgic

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59204.66
ETH 2526.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52