STEEM CAMEROON:MY BEST DAY CONTEST 17/06/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Hello steem family
Am so glad once again to participate in this session of best day contest. I also love to thank this community for giving us with opportunities to express ourselves about our best day of the week.

My best day

My best day of the week was Thursday the 24th of June 2021.
Thursday was quite one of my greatest days I will forever cherish in my life.

What happened on Thursday.😊

What really made Thursday my favourite day of the week. On thursday I received great news and helped my boss sign one of his greatest contracts which he will undertake.

This two events were like in milestone a my life personally and in my professional career
To begin I got up on Thursday early in the morning and did my basic chores. A later on return to my room and arranged my bed from there I cleaned the room and I clean my parents room as well. I washed my dad's car and took his clothes for laundry to the pressing.
I then returned home to took up working cloths and headed to meet my boss in his office at mile 3's been junction.
We then left to his construction site were we had to work on one of the biggest foundation we have ever undertaken to construct.
The proposed basement plant was verified by the bamenda 3 city council.

3277c43b2a56487ea3f8df27c8a9e125.jpg

Only joy 😊with This plan accepted by the council it means work can start .
We then left the site to small pepper snack bar mile 3 were we had a bottle of 🍻 beer to calm down our throats . It was quite sunny in bamenda at that time.

We also needed to celebrate the good news because such a contract means there will be cash inflow. 😎

After completion of the foundation we will have a 8 months time frame to complete the project. I think this time will be more than enough for us to complete the project.
It actaully a a large project in fact it's the first of this magnitude which we will undertake Sue it brings us great joy to realize that someone can trust us such a project. The site is at mbesi mile 4 bamenda. The project really made my day happy because I'm going to benefit financially and professionally from this. The final results of the project is envisage to be like this

3b59724f1c6b4645b9b1dcf4eba1085c.jpg

Being so happy that we were accepted to take the contract, my boss surprised me with good news he told me. The engineering film which he works for new as Tesla engineering accepted that I could come for a professional training with them this is one of the greatest news I have received in a while.I jumped up so happy and lacked what to do to celebrate in fact i was short of expression. The news was so great because I already wondered what will happen if I wasn't selected. From there received a text message from my eldest sister she asked me to buy groundnut oil and popcorn so I bought them at the mile 4 market.

From there I headed home it was already about 5 p.m. in the evening. Open arriving home I saw cooking going without home. Actually I saw preparations going on in our home. West kind of surprised because I didn't know what was the occasion. Guess what!my oldest sister on brother decided to throw it Surprise party for my mom and that she wanted to thank them for what the did in bringing her up and making her the person who she's today.

IMG-20200909-WA0065.jpg

After seeing all these I hurrily took a bath an instantly joined the party. I told them about my day and the good news my parents were so happy and the all celebrated with me. We stayed up chatting drinking discussing uptill about 11:30 p.m. from there I went to the room almost drunk and very tired from there I headed to bed because I knew I had a busy day the next day.
Thanks for reading my best day contest.
@lion99
@doctor23

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Your post was upvoted by @fombae using the Steem Cameroon Community curation account.
@steem-cameroon will continue to offer a lot of exciting and rewarding opportunities for you. If you have any questions or worries, please tag me and reply to this comment

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59385.33
ETH 2590.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48