GREEN DEEDS VOL9: HOW CLIMATE CHANGE HAS AFFECTED ME AND MY COMMUNITY

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago
Good day my wonderful friends @steemcameroon, am so glad for this contest and am happy to participate.

The Effect Of Climate Change On me and My Community.

Climate change is a shift in the average weather condition of a place or a long term change of temperature of a place.
The weather changes in my community has affected a lot of things; it has really been helpful for farmers, now there is availability of vegetables at cheaper rate unlike before when we do buy vegetables at a higher cost and people will always complain.

In the month of July 2021, it has the weather was not favourable, many people fell sick in my community and some died due to the sicknesses. Then it was as if the sicknesses was on air, the climate change was not favourable.

Today, being 24 September, 2021, it rained heavily, I have prepared to go out, but the came with full force. Below are the pictures I captured concerning the climate change in my community today.

IMG_20210924_094400.jpg
This is the change of weather
IMG_20210924_093334_530.jpg

IMG_20210924_095713_385.jpg
I put my buckets under the rain, to collect water.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

When it rains heavily it changes people's programs and it gets very frustrating.
You talked about sickness and its true that changing climate comes with sickness but i think talking about sickness and deaths without giving clear and justifiable statistics wasn't worth mentioning.
We must put our hands together to fight climate change!

Thanks so much, I have taken note of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51