The Diary Game - 12/10/2022 - Day Out With My Mother

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Hi everyone, long time no see! After almost a week of being down due to unstable health, I decided to kick start my activities with an outing. In that light my mom and I went out to relax.

Yesterday morning was just like every other normal morning in my house. We woke up, we greet each other and chat for a while. Breakfast is and everyone has something to eat for the morning. After breakfast, I did a little bit of laundry. Around 12pm my mother, father and I got ready to step out of the house.

My mother and I were headed to some shopping for things we needed to replace while my father had a meeting to attend.

PXL_20221012_122034258.jpg
me about to leave the house

PXL_20221012_121733532.jpg
my mother and I

My Mom, Dad and I left the house together and walked to the road. We then boarded separate taxis to our various destinations. So my mom and I went to the Limbe market. It wasn't the general market day but still the market was quite filled with vendors. Together my mom and I got stuff like footwear, clothes, a wig, underwear and jewelry. Took us about 2 hours to get all these items.

As we got everything we came to buy, we took a bike to the Limbe SS club restaurant to eat and drink. My mother and I ordered 2 bottles of plastic juice and two plates of fried chicken and chips.

PXL_20221012_143140287.jpg

PXL_20221012_142626458.jpg

This SS club restaurant is restaurant is near the sea so we ate and enjoyed ourselves while feeling the sea breeze in our hair and also a view of the sea. After eating, my mother and I went to have a closer look at the sea. The waves were gentle and the sun hit the sea nicely.

PXL_20221012_145538656.jpg
sea view

PXL_20221012_145525176.jpg

We stood there for a few minutes and then left. We got a taxi that headed home at exactly 4pm. By 4:20pm we were already at home. I had a lesson to teach at 4:30pm so I got ready for the lesson immediately. Finishing with that lesson, I just had to rest. I had 2 hours of rest before my next lesson began. So from 8pm I had lessons right up till 12am.

Ending my last lesson, the night was so quiet. I then got ready for bed and said my evening prayers before closing my eyes and waiting for sleep.

Thanks for having me back, missed you all! Write you later 😊.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

wow, thank God you're fine now. good adventure with mum, the wish of everyone

 2 years ago 

Thank you 🙂

 2 years ago 

you're welcome

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

 2 years ago 

follow @nkwainbryan

 2 years ago 

Are you from matoh, a village in kumba

 2 years ago 

Your post has been supported using the Steem Cameroon Curation Account.


You can follow the links below to support our community account by delegating.


50 SP 75 SP 100 SP 150 SP 200 SP 250 SP 500 SP 1000 SP 10000 SP


Steem Cameroon Discord Server
Steem Cameroon Telegram Channel

 2 years ago 

hello wase,, why are you not active ?

 2 years ago 

Hello... @yousafharoonkhan. I'm back now. Thanks for checking up on me.

 2 years ago (edited)

@wase1234 nice to hear this,,, stay safe, happy,,, enjoy life respected,,, what was issue of absent? discord dm and also contact to respected sister weisser-rabe on discord , she was also worry very much

 2 years ago 

I have contacted her. Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62622.21
ETH 3446.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50