Contest- What Christmas Means to You, Your Christmas Wishes, How You plan to Spend this Year’s Christmas // by @wase1234

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello contests and steemians… special greetings to the @steem-cameroon community. So happy to be participating in this Christmas contest by @thegreens. Christmas is my favorite holiday so I am going to write from the heart.

WHAT CHRISTMAS MEANS TO ME

2DCAF4F9-09A5-4483-8990-8EB4DE19441C.jpeg
HOLIDAY SEASON

Christmas as I mentioned is my favorite holiday. The atmosphere is just so full of love and celebration. Kids are so happy running around and buying balloons. It’s a tradition in Cameroon that parents don’t show the kids the clothes they bought for them for Christmas till the the day of Christmas. That anticipation and excitement is one of the things I wish most.

Christmas is like the only time of the year I wish I was a kid again. I remember when I was younger my big brother used to call me mother Christmas. I couldn’t just wait for the day so that I get dress in my new chacha gown, my crosh crosh and em shades. LOL!. I also got 2 bottles of Malta on that day. Malta was and is still my favorite drink. Ahhhh GOOD TIMES!

Christmas is a time for many things. Sharing gifts, visiting friends and family and most of all nothing says Christmas like reconciliation.

Most importantly Christmas is a celebration of the birth of our Lord Jesus Christ who came to die for our sins. May his name be praised. It’s not easy to sacrifice your life for other, that’s real love Jesus showed us. He deserves the celebration not just on Christmas but everyday.

Personally my house is always full during this season. We have a big family. I never had a bad Christmas as a kid. My parents always made it special for us. It’s my favorite holiday, it means so much to me.

MY CHRISTMAS WISHES

7A8546E9-4469-40FA-8004-4AE20475BC3E.jpeg
JINGLE BELLS

Everyone has problems and prayers. In this recent times a lot of things have gone wrong. God has been more than wonderful to me and my family but I still have some wishes…

  • My first Christmas wish is good health for my family.
  • I wish doors open for my family.
  • I pray for journey mercies for all traveling.
  • I pray for secret prayers to come true.
  • I pray for success for me and my friends.
  • I wish everyone has a wonderful Christmas.

HOW I PLAN TO SPEND THIS YEARS CHRISTMAS

710737EA-1EEC-4BCB-9B3C-0450710EFAB1.jpeg
I LOVE CHRISTMAS

For this year’s Christmas I just plan on staying home, thanking God and appreciating my family and friends. I want to most of all appreciate my parents because they are my pillars and whole heart. They getting old so I want to be with them everyday and just carry them everywhere I go.

This Christmas is all about God, Family and Enjoyment.

Thanks for reading, one love.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congrats my frd I enjoyed reading your post, and all your wish will be granted

 3 years ago 

Amen and thank you

 3 years ago 

Good post dear friend keep it up
Best regards

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Wish you the best as you celebrate this season @wase1234

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much @elian23khan

 3 years ago 

Merry Christmas

 3 years ago 

Same to you

 3 years ago 

I like your wishes this year and pray they come true IJN. AMEN

 3 years ago 

Amen!!! Thank you

 3 years ago 

I love this season. Nice writeup
May your wishes come true...

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

It will surely come to past . God will hear you

 3 years ago 

Amen

 3 years ago 

🤣🤣crosh crosh ehh🤣🤣 ei don stay wey man hear that name ooo

 3 years ago 

Hahahaha

 3 years ago 

A very nice post

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45