[#club75 ] | Betterlife - The Diary Game | 16 - 04 - 2022

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Heloha beautiful people! Hope you all are good... I personally I am doing just fine. I'm here to share another day of mine. Last week Saturday was a good day and here's how it went.

20220419_151509.jpg

So from the previous day, I haven't really been feeling well. My Dad bought me some drugs and I took them. Waking up that Saturday morning I felt good and energized. So I just started being active immediately. I went on and had a rubdown, then I started making breakfast for my sisters children who had come down from Douala to Limbe for the Easter break. I made them pap with soya beans and milk. Their mum gave strict instructions that they should be bulky by that time break is over. How was that supposed to happen I had no idea 😅. Easter break is just two weeks.

When the pap was ready I served it for the two kids. The elder one can eat on her own but the younger one needs assistance so I fed her. Breakfast time for the kids was over and now it was breakfast time for the grannies (my mother and father). I also made breakfast for them, something different and served them. My dad gave me money to go to the market and get some things for the house. I went to the market with 10000frs (approximately 52 steem now) and managed to get things that could feed the house for 3 days. This appalling the way the price of food stuffs are on the rise everyday.

I left the market, came home and engaged in the cooking process immediately. I used a new method my neighbor told me to cook the beans and it came out well. Tasted almost as nice as hers did.

PXL_20220416_183924115.jpg
Picture of rice and beans

After the beans was ready, I served for everyone. The children ate and rested. Later on I had to dress them to go visit my aunt. The television at home is bad so it's boring for them. Everyday I have to look for a way to keep them entertained.

PXL_20220416_131651218.PORTRAIT.jpg
Picture of the kids leaving the house with my cousin

I couldn't go with them because I was expecting a visit from an old friend. I haven't seen him since we both left uppersixth like 3 years ago. So I directed him my place and he came. My friend Francis and my dad just started talking about politics 😹. They started discussing and forgot about me. Nevertheless it was good to watch. Francis didn't stay long but by the time he was leaving, the kids were already home. So the youngest one asked me to take her along with me to go see him off.

I took her to go see my friend off and she slept on my back. I didn't have a loin with me so carrying her on my back while she was asleep was really stressful. With all tiredness I got home and prepped her for bed. The older sibling was busy playing dodge ball "dodging". She too fell asleep with any alarm. I guess they were both very tired from the day.

I myself sleep early by 9:00pm. It was a good day generally.

Thanks for reading!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65