#club75 | Betterlife - The Diary Game (Ash Wednesday) | 02

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone...hope you guys are okay. Ash Wednesday was quite a busy day and here's a recap.
20220303_223047.jpg

Yesterday I woke up at 7:30am. It's been long I slept till that time ehh, for the past two weeks I have slept past 4am. Yesterday I was supposed had to travel to Limbe for holidays so in the morning I actually did not have much to do since I had already cleaned everywhere the previous day. Another thing holding me back was money. My sister had to send me some money to use for transport. I just laid on my bed watching tv till 10:00am when u felt hungry. I then changed and and went to the store. The store keeper never had everything I wanted so I had to just buy bread and chocolate. Didn't feel like walking any further.

I came back home and ate my stuff then switched on my Netflix and watch some episodes of LUCIFER. It's a series movie, I watched 3 episodes of it 😁. I checked my time and it was already past 3:00pm. I checked my messages and no momo alert. I had to use someone's money I was keeping to get to Limbe. My bus to Limbe kicked off at 4:00pm. Around 4:25pm I got to the mile 4 park. I boarded a bike to my house from there.

Getting to the quarter a cousin of mine spotted me and ran down the hill to come get my bags. I got home and greeted my Mother, my Father was at the neighbors place. I noticed some changed around the house though, everywhere was looking great. I dropped my bags and left to go greet my father. He was quite happy to see me coupled with the fact that I didn't tell him I was coming today. My neighbors son is my old time friend so I left my Dad and Uncle outside, went inside the house to discuss with him.

I lost track of time and forgot that it was Ash Wednesday. I hurriedly went back home and picked up my bag. My neighbors son asked me to wait for him let's go together. We got to church late but not too late. Service was quite short and we received the ash. After church I stopped by the bakery and bought bread which we will eat for dinner. Getting home I realized gas was finished so we couldn't make tea not fry egg. I had to go back to the road to get fish for the family.

It's like an eleven minutes walk from my house to the road. I went back to the road bought the fish and came back. I was exhausted ooo. By the way one my way to get the fish, my sister sent the transport. When I got home, I shared the fish and we all dug in.

PXL_20220302_185520572~2.jpg
My share of the fish

Mine doesn't have onions because I don't eat onions. While eating I asked my dad that won't he ask where I got money to buy the fish for everyone in the house? And he answered he does not see any reason for asking. That there is what I call trust ❤️. My Dad ate that fish until he was asking my mother to give him small of her own 😹. Old people playing love is funny ehhh 😹.

All of a sudden I remembered I had to do a diary game for today and I haven't taken evidence of my ash. So I took a selfie.

PXL_20220302_192057873.NIGHT.jpg
Me in factory settings 😹

After eating I took my bath then at 9:00pm I said my prayer for the day. I came onto steemit and created some posts. Then I went ahead chatting with my friends and sending my pictures to them 😹. At midnight I said my midnight prayer before going to bed and calling it a day.

I had a good Wednesday, what about you? Thanks for reading.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Please did you download that Lucifer in your phone cause i will love to watch it.
So you are in limbe and we haven't met?
Nice day you had there😘

 2 years ago 

I didn't download it ooo
I watch it directly from Netflix
No worry we go arrange the meeting 😁

 2 years ago 

No wahala will be waiting

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

please just tag one club ? club5050 or club75 ?

 2 years ago 

Club75

 2 years ago 

LUCIFER series fine until. Have you seen the last season??
Your father did not ask you where the money comes from because he trusts you. He gave you a solid foundation 😊

 2 years ago 

I haven't watched the last season oo
I'm still at season 5

Yes oo my Dad trusts me very much

 2 years ago 

Me too I've not watched the last season.

Do your best to always keep that trust

 2 years ago 

I will

 2 years ago 

Great

 2 years ago 

Wow can see you enjoy the day from dust we came from and to dust we shall all return back to more grace.

 2 years ago 

Mine was so good and touching

 2 years ago 

Ya watching Lucifer on ash Wednesday.
Wait ohh why that fish d shout😂😂😂
Look at the mouth

 2 years ago 

The fish is screaming for it's life

 2 years ago 

Ahh its clear now

 2 years ago 

Oh menn... you had quite a fruitful day, and delicious too

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha thank you

 2 years ago 

Great day you had. What's the significance of this ash Wednesday? Is it practice by Catholics and pres?

 2 years ago 

It signifies that from dust we came and to dust we shall return

It is practiced by both presbyterians and Catholics

 2 years ago 

Ok. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42