#club100 - The Diary Game 3 - Recruiting a new steeminan 06/09/2022

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Hello everyone and welcome to my diary game of yesterday. I went to the town of Buea and met up with friends, so this is how it went.

Tuesday morning was a very rainy morning in Limbe. It's also the morning of Back to School in the south west and north west regions. Every other region started on Monday but due to the socio political crisis, Monday is a ghost town day. So no school opens on Monday.

That explained, Tuesday morning, my cousins woke up early and we're fidgeting all over the house while getting ready for school. It was going to be one of my cousins first day in secondary school and she was so excited. When they left, I helped my mother get ready for the day. I also made her breakfast.

While she ate, I got myself ready to leave for Buea. I had to meet and administrator at the new school I'll be attending and also meet my news because we had some work to do. Before I even got into the bus to Buea, I phoned the administrator to confirm he'll be there but he said he had an emergency.

So when I got to Buea I went straight to my friend's house. So the work we had to do my introductory video and register me on Preply. Preply is an online teaching and learning English and other languages platform. So I'm registering as a teacher.

PXL_20220906_102604035.jpg
my friends helping me to set a stand for the camera to do my video

I did so many attempts until I finally got the almost perfect video. Next thing was to register me on Preply which my friend helped me do. I already took a TEFL test and I passed so I was ready to go. I had to watch one of them having a lesson with a student while I was there. It was so interesting.

Later on my friend said she has finally made up her mind to join steemit so I helped her creat her achievement 1.

PXL_20220906_134810799.jpg
my latest newbie and I

I spent some time teaching her the basic markdowns, telling her about plagiarism and the other steemit tools like steemworld. I gave her some guidelines on how you write and a that. Finishing with that I left Buea for Limbe. It was already like 5pm at that time.

My and latest steeminan @maella saw me off at the motor park in Buea where I boarded a car to Limbe. Unfortunately on our way the car broke down. Thank God for some good Samaritans who offered who pick us up and drop us at our destinations for free.

Getting home I almost fainted. That's when I remembered I haven't eaten the entire day. Quickly I made a cup of tea for myself then I prepared some spaghetti for everyone else to have for dinner.

PXL_20220906_183150306.jpg
in the kitchen

While on the dinner table the my cousins shared how their first days at school went. Finishing up with dinner, I started picking out booming posts for steem Cameroon community to submit. Thereafter I plugged my phone on charge for about an hour then retired to my room. I then had a chat with a friend and ended up sleeping at passed 10pm.

Sort:  

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted by steemcurator07, due to the good quality of its content.

Curated By - @deepak94
Curation Team - Team 4 Curators

 2 years ago 

Thank you

 2 years ago 

Welcome to our newbie @maella. Enjoy steemit and enjoy growing together with us.

 2 years ago 

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58702.65
ETH 2552.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50