#club100 - Betterlife - The Diary Game | 20-09-2022 | Casual Day | 25% to @null

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Like from my tittle, Friday was a casual day for us at home even though it was my father's birthday. He refused to celebrate 😅. So here's a recap.

Friday morning was a cold rainy morning. It seems to always be raining here in mile 4 Limbe. Waking up I greeted my parents, my cousins were already engaged in their chores. So I just came in and started handling breakfast immediately. I decided to make spaghetti saute with egg in it.

PXL_20220901_083840303.jpg
me preparing breakfast

I made breakfast quickly, the whole family joined at the table to eat when it was really. I also had to go to the market later to purchase school items my cousins. It was still raining so we had to go in the rain. When we boarded a taxi and entered Limbe town there was no rain. Driving forward to the market it was raining there 😂 and it was raining heavily.

We couldn't just wait for the rain to stop so we carried on with our buying till we were done. I bought shoes, school bags, exercise books, white socks etc. Finishing from the market and heading home, we stopped at the schools of my cousins to collect their text book list. The one in primary was available while the one in secondary was still to come. At this time the rain had stopped in mile 4.

PXL_20220902_114558177.jpg
leaving the secondary school of my cousin

By the time we got home my father had already boiled rice. We had some sauce left from the previous day so we ate it with the rice. How thoughtful of my father. My father inspected the things I brought and then I shared them amongst the children. They took them to their various rooms.

My teammates and I from team freestyle had a meeting that Friday for a couple of hours. We arranged our guidelines and worked on our working schedules. When the meeting was over, I prepared dinner for everyone. I just fried ripe plantains and we ate with sauce while others ate with eggs.

PXL_20220902_142605339.jpg
my mom and I having dinner

After dinner, I focused on reviewing posts of the engagement challenge in the Steem Cameroon community for the rest of the evening. I then said my prayers and went to bed around 11pm.

Thanks for reading 👐

Sort:  
Your quality content qualifies the TEAM 5 guidelines.
Post InformationStatus
Steemexclusive✅️
Plagiarism free✅️
Verified User✅️
Bot free✅️
Club Status100

Your post is upvoted using the @steemcurator08 account by @waterjoe. Continue making quality content for more support.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much @steemcurator08 and @waterjoe

 2 years ago 

It was really a casual Friday but you achieved alot.thanks for sharing your day with us.

 2 years ago 

Hair ohh😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58442.49
ETH 2554.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42