Betterlife - The Diary Game | Monday 19/09/2022 | Home All Day

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago (edited)

Hello to all, as we all know Monday is the ghost town day at the English speaking regions of Cameroon. This day is a typical day we all spend at home except otherwise.

The Monday morning wasn't bright, there was rainfall and really dark clouds. Without electricity it seemed like it was night time inside the house. I woke up feeling strong. My morning prayer was said and my routinary stretches done! For breakfast, my family and I had puff puff and pap for breakfast. We all ate together at the dinning table.

PXL_20220919_075225270.jpg
time to eat

Finishing with breakfast, we all just relaxed and focused on doing our own personal things. I had a class on Preply to teach a student from Spain so I kept myself busy preparing for this class. When I took a break from that, I turned on my tv and scrolled for a channel to watch. I came across the live video of the queen's burial. I totally forgot that the Burial of the late Queen of England was put on Monday.

PXL_20220919_110323097.jpg
the Queen's Burial on tv

I just decided to watch the burial ceremony. Going to check on my father he too was watching the same thing. Afternoon came and it was time for my class. I was so thankful that the fluctuating connection in my area was stable all through the class. My student and I had a productive day during our 1 hour session.

When the class ended I felt so hungry. My cousin had already heated the vegetable from the fridge and boiled rice. I went to the kitchen and dished myself some food.

PXL_20220916_144914570.jpg
my dinner

The last thing I had planned to do on Monday was to creat my entry in the Steem Cameroon engagement challenge contest. The tittle is Music for Steem and one of the guidelines was that we performed a song. I had to record myself like 7 times before I got the almost perfect song. I spent my night time doing an entry on that contest. When I finally posted it, I engaged myself in reviewing other entries to that same contest.

The whole ordeal kept me up until about 1am. Having ticked everything on my to do list, I prayed and called it a day. Sleep came to me some time passed 2am.

Sort:  

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @deepak94

 2 years ago 

Thank you 🙂

 2 years ago 

Your day was fun and tight as you from one particular ,doing to another. Mainly handling of classed to watching Queen's burial program on TV. Truly your day was okay.

 2 years ago 

Wow what subject did you teach your student from Spain. Na dis kind job dem I like, virtual teaching. Looks like this ghost town thing has brought more good than harm to some ehh🤭
For real Who no like free day🤣 we all do oooo
That's a day well spent mom

 2 years ago 

I teach my student English. The ghost town issue is up and down at the same time. Sometimes we need the break and sometimes we don't.
Thank you 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62548.40
ETH 3435.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51