THE DIARY GAME: CLINICAL SESSION 2022(26/09/2022)

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago
Hello diary, I have missed you so so much, I have been preparing a very crucial examination and I have left you on wait for a long while.

Despite everything that has happened am happy to write you again. Today I woke up at 5:30 am , I had slept very late at 2:00 am and I was afraid I will over sleep and then miss my exam, This is the clinical or the practical session of the National therapeutic comprehensive and clinical examination that will permit me to be certified as a Doctor.

Straight up it was time to firstly take a bath and then the next iron my shirt and trousers and then next slot in my lab coat for ironing. Then next dress up and get to the road for a taxi to get us to the hospital area for our examination.
In about 45 mins we were done, I had my shoes well polished all over again and had my bag set to go. I headed downstairs while waiting for my friends to join me so we could take the taxi together.

The Hospital was the regional hospital of Bafoussam just about 200 frs from the his where we were. So in no time we were at the hospital area. We then walked up majestically and with ease, we were early
and with alot of gentleness we ascended the hill to the area of welcome where we had to stay and wait for the jury to come and give us directives on how things will be done. The order for passage and the how we will present.

In my mind I was praying that the Lord will favour and also give me a good case to present , we then entred to choose how which patient to go and consult.
Next I took a patient in the unit of Gynaecology and Obstetrics and to be sincere I was a little bit happy because I am fairly good in gynaecology and obstetrics. I went up to the hall and greeted the woman and then next thing I did was to start clerking the patient.
She was English speaking for which I thank God , I consulted her properlly and got the necessary information needed to bring out my diagnosis , in the end I wrote down every important thing that I could concerning the case and then headed off the jury hall to submit my paper.

We then waited outside for each and everyone had a turn before the jury where we will present discuss with the jury and then go out. I was waiting for my turn till about 7pm when I was finally called up to present. During their time, my other classmates will go in and come out with the full gust of how the evaluation went and then they will take some good pictures to commemorate the event and then go back to their houses.

IMG_20220926_144555.jpg

took a selfie outside waiting to be called

I was really not in the mood of taking pictures because I was quite tense waiting for my name to be called and waiting to present properly the way it ought to be.
I then had a to see mymates enjoy and each one at his turn to home, till about 7 ppm when I enetered and interacted with the Jury and came out , it was quite late so I headed home for a good night rest.

23775263388_status_1dc10728ea4f4a50ac6c87c97a0beec1.jpg

my classmates who also had to write the exam
When I reached home , my friends were there, I changed my clothes and tried to have a good meal before I sleep, o was extremely exhausted, standing up the whole day and it was really tiring , I was just glad I had finished this crucial step, now we await the results in peace, so dear diary you now know what happens to me all through this day, goodnight and see you tomorrow.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @nadiaturrina

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66095.52
ETH 3595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49