Steem Cameroon Poetry Contest Season 7: COURTSHIP.

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Hello guys , my fellow steemians, it's always a pleasure to share with you , I want to thank the commitment of @steecameroon to the fervency of this competition and to thank them for rewarding and great content.
Making steel Cameroon a very very enjoyable community to be part of.
This week once again we have an interesting topic , Courtship.
we hope to share with you and that you enjoy it.

       #1 What is Courtship?

In very simple and lay man terms, Courtship is a period during which a pair that is a man and a woman who are romantically attracted to each other or who share the Eros type of Love , to develop a deep bond between themselves through getting to learn about one another and grow each other as a preparative for the final sealing called Marriage.
So courtship is like the preparatory class to enter into the school of Marriage.

romantic-dating-man-and-woman-are-in-love-vector-2871163.jpg
source

      #2 My Experience in courtship.

Guys it's rather unfortunate I have no experience in this field, for since I left my mothers womb, I have never been in a relationship with any woman.

What I can say though , concerning the general perspective the Society have concerning courtship, I can say that , there is another name called Dating which is given to it and has confused what Courtship is all about and the general idea concerning Courtship had been broken because the real thing that should bring people into Courtship is desire for Marriage.

Today the society engages courtship from and a different point, as it has proven that Men are more interested in having intercourse with the other person and the Women are more interested in eating the money of the guys, until of course when they start getting old and cannot afford the shame of staying single that they try to learn small sense.

couple-love-hand-drawn-sketch-icon-couple-love-hand-drawn-outline-doodle-icon-woman-man-dating-vector-sketch-111894155.jpg
source

#3 ,A poem of a young man who recounts their Courtship days as they get engaged.

Putting the ring on you
Recalling how much am fund of you
Late nights under the blue skies
swinging up and down in style
our cold frail hands intertwined.
My earnest desire, never to be blind
wishing day after day for you my future bride

For you, the tallest mountain I climb
Every day we spent together ,
shortened the time.
To make you happier
and in your heart be Prime.
Obviously the best treasure I could find.

To know you more and more,
incurved in your shell, a task hard for sure.
The girl I saw before,
the woman I know now for sure.

Studied me for quite Long ,
the days crept to months and we got along
Learning to pray for Long,
To know it's HIS will ,we get along.
The times I heard you say "Prions"
I loved that very much
How you drew me back to church
thank you very much.

Hated those manners of yours,
despised mine as well, of course.
Quite obvious the cause,
no one ready to give another trust.
Scattered against orderly at all cost
hot life against cold as a frost.

Bad boy in me waves good bye,
other part of me standing by
Why not give it another try.
Tried indeed to comply.
Honestly today I cannot lie
No regrets giving us a try.

Thank you very much hope you enjoyed the write up. Thank you

cc:
@majerius
@rositankefor
@graciella
@blessinglepahwah
@wase1234

Sort:  
Loading...

This is indeed a nice input. I really enjoyed the poem. It's not surprising that you've never been into a courtship with anyone but soon, you will find yourself in one. Nice one from you bro. One love

 2 years ago 

We pray so🙏🏾

 2 years ago 

Wow this is so great your poem is amazing please permit me to share wuth my WhatsApp friends. Courtship truly prepares one fully for marriage. Thanks for sharing with us

 2 years ago 

Your post has been supported using the Steem Cameroon Curation Account.

Steem Cameroon Discord Server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57616.20
ETH 3030.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25