Surprise or Promise which do you prefer - 08/06/2024

in Steem Cameroon28 days ago

Hii Steeminans, it feels so good to be back here and I'm excited to share my view on this topic. Surprises has a way of piercing the heart while promises gives hope and a fulfilled promise brings joy. I prefer surprises to promises because surprise has a way of lightening up moods while an unfulfilled promise can shatter our hopes.

girl-388652_1280.jpg
Source

Have you ever been surprised or promised before? Share what or how it looks like.

Yes, I was surprised yesterday by my friend who is the vice president of my fellowship, my birthday was on the 30th May but I was so busy planning an event that I didn't really pay an attention to it because I wanted the event to come out successfully, so yesterday she told me to choose a perfume with a nice scent for her and she was like what I choose is what she will get so I should make the best choice, after a long list of perfumes I later settled with one and I got it and kept in my bag so I'll give her because she had already paid. On getting to her room she said the perfume was for me, I was so surprised she said she didn't know my choice so she decided to ask me to choose like it was for her. I was really surprised and that literally made my day. I was really excited yesterday.

female-1188508_1280.jpg
Source

How was your reaction to the surprise or promise? Expatiate.

I was so shocked and I really got emotional because I least expected it, I was really wowed by the show of love and coming few days after my birthday was really a great surprise because if it was on my birthday I wouldn't have been so surprised but few days after really got me so shocked and emotional. I'm just glad I made a good choice of scent.

Have you ever surprise or Promise someone? Explain.

Yes, that was my kid bro on his 10th birthday last year, I was looking for a means to light up his mood so I decided to get him a new pair of Crocs and a beautiful shirt. I told him to go and get my phone from my bag so he could behold the amazing surprise and I heard him screaming for joy and I knew the surprise really got to him and I was so excited about it too because it was my little way of showing him love and putting a smile on his face.

heart-3905176_1280.jpg
Source

Describe a scenario you were promised and it failed.

This was by my uncle and it was sometime early this year, I was about resuming school and he promised to pay my school fees but my mom didn't relent in her effort and she paid the school fees and was like if he gives me the money I'll channel it to my upkeep and I'm school but after waiting till the portal was almost closed he never showed up and I'm glad I didn't rely on him because I would have been disappointed but I wasn't really shocked because I don't really believe in promises and I know it's always on probabilities.

Do you believe in the statement “a promise is a debt”? Expatiate.

No, a promise is not a debt and I feel we should not feel entitled to it. If someone makes a promise we should hold it on probability and not put all our hope on the promises because there is a greater chance of it not being fulfilled and there's nothing we can do about it. So it's advisable not to hold on promises.

I invite @adachukwu, @imadear and @goodybest to participate in this contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58012.92
ETH 3065.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24