Creative writing contest volume 11:How Steem Has Added Value To my Life.

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello everyone I'm super excited to be here and to have the opportunity to participate in this amazing contest, Kudos to @thegreens for as always organising amazing contest you're indeed a pillar to our community.

Steem has been nothing short of a blessing to me and those around me and for this I will always remain grateful to my boss and mentor @thegreens who not only introduced me to this platform but has been consistent in making sure that I stay active, always giving ideas on what to do and how to go about it, I am very grateful.

When I think of how much value has been added to my life all thanks to steem I'm just overwhelmed with emotions. I was introduced to steemit early this year by @thegreens and I joined immediately, at the time I joined I was facing some very serious financial difficulties in my life, and as such I didn't hesitate to join and immediately started posting, although I wasn't really sure when I joined that I would be able to earn, like I was told, because the whole idea just seemed so unreal but seeing as I didn't have anything to lose, I said to myself why not and behold, I wasn't disappointed because from my very first post I earned a very encouraging amount which came as a shock for me, I couldn't believe it, until I withdrew the money in Cfa I was so thrilled after making my first steem money, this was my very first post payout and I got almost 45000cfa
I was so excited and made my second post, which still gave me almost 45000cfa, within the space of two week I had earned 90000, for just writing, I was so psyched that I couldn't help but spread the word for everyone to join steemit it. I was so blessed as a newbie to be getting so good earnings on my post and this really helped motivate me and I kept on.

Screenshot_20210807-113610.png

Screenshot_20210807-114108.png

Screenshot_20210807-122807.png

The blessings from steem are so countless that I can't name them all, but the most prominent one will be the Cameroon steemit Njangi an initiative brought up by @thegreens and adopted by @steem-cameroon, through the Njangi program I have been able to realise my long time dream of owning my shop. As a Beneficiary of the Njangi I was able to raise capital to start my business and up till now steem has still been playing a huge part in supporting my business because from steem I have been able to get some customers for my Business and I am able to take care of myself and assist my mom in one way or the other and this has always been my dream.

DSC_0152.JPG

Steem has been so good not only to me but to a couple of my friends whom I advice to join the platform from here they are able to get some money to take care of their basic needs and this makes me so happy and I am very grateful.

Before I joined steem I had never a fan of writing, I love reading but expression has never been my thing, I discovered that if you must make it here you must write and as such I have been to develop a new skill all thanks to steemit.
The list is so long I can keep going on and on about how much value steem has added to my life so I'll just end here.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@verlonji its so great seeing all those upvotes due to good content,awesome.. I'm amazed seeing the much promotion you make on #steem through social media, bravo and kodus.. to you.. such a creative mind
#steem-on
#spud4steem
#spapp
#power-up

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much for your kind words

 3 years ago 

Waow your first post payout was so interesting and encouraging too.
Keep the spirit up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55