The Diary Game: A Morning without my phone 28/11/23

in Steem Cameroon10 months ago

Dear Diary,

It's really good to be back here tonight even when it looked as if it wasn't going to be possible. I hope the day wasn't disappointing in any any, well even if it was just remember that every disappointment is a blessing in disguise.

I started my day well by inviting God to take control of the day activities, I then did the little house chores I could and left the rest for my siblings to take active part.

It didn't seem to me like it was going to be a boring day because the atmosphere did not appear in that way, but it was just my thought. I wish I knew electricity was going to be a problem today I would have curtailed the way I used my phone last night. But I can't eat my cake and have it back.

I relearnt my lesson today when I had hope in my neighbour's generator, Oh! how I forgot so soon that it is not good to have hope in a dead man's shoe.

I spent my whole morning and part of my afternoon without battery, obviously it wasn't cool if ask😟 I felt bad kind of, but then it served as my resting day.

I got to power my phone later in the afternoon, you needed to see the excitement on my face ( all thanks to the laundry man close to where I stay)

Already I was tired of staying indoor I needed some fresh breathe, I called my mentor @megareigns to know if he was at the shop and he answered affirmatively. I got dressed and went over to see him since it has been a while.

Before I got there, I came across this beautiful salon, and the sight of it was breath taking I couldn't help but capture it hoping to own one as magnificent as this someday

IMG_20231128_173857_815.jpg

IMG_20231128_173506_082.jpg

Then, I got to where my mentor was, I was so happy to see him, we talked at length about this amazing platform and he asked me how I was coping with school.

It was now time for me to say goodbye as the day was almost coming to an end. I left, but first I got to the market to get stuffs for food, the smile from the face of the lady I bought meat from was enough to make me smile too, she did her business with passion.

IMG_20231128_175745_860.jpg

Thank you all for going through my post, hoping to read from you all .
Sort:  
Loading...
 10 months ago 

It was really nice having you around. I'm really proud of the fit you've attained.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61952.36
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64