The Diary Game: A Fulfilled Yet Stressed Saturday /16/3/24/

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago


Image taken with my phone

Dear Diary,

Weekends are always my favorite, not for any distinct reason but for the fact that the aura alone which it usually carries is always so satisfying. My neighbourhood is always so calm and I always get to see people in their full glory going to and fro various occasions.

After my morning chores as usual, my sister was expecting a gift from someone and it was definitely going to play it own part in our breakfast. When it finally arrived, we discovered it was a life fish and none of us volunteered to kill it.

We almost had a change of plan for breakfast if not for the intervention of a friend who offered to help us kill the fish because I personally was scared seeing the fish leap from one place to another, we immediately went back to our first plan.


Picture captured with my phone

We had a traditional marriage to attend so everything we had doing was not supposed to take time because my siblings were to dress the bride and do the make-up. All hands were on deck and in no time breakfast was served.


Picture taken with my phone

After eating we tidied up and left for the venue of the occasion. When we got there, everyone was up doing, the decorators did not carry last too.


Image captures with my phone

When it was time, my sister immediately, started with the make up while my immediate younger sister waited to dress the bride and her sister. My duty there didn't permit me to capture the moments as I was supposed to.


Images captured with my phone

Everything went so smooth all thanks to God but I got so tired after performing my chief bride's duty, although it was worth it. I felt like visiting the spa to get my whole body massaged which I should make plans for it before this month elapse.

Everything came to an end and we found our way back to the house. Due to how tired I was, I couldn't drop a single post that day as I needed the whole night to calm my nerves.

I appreciate you all for going through my post and I hope to read from you all too.

GRACIAS ❤️

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

You really enjoyed yourself my friend. Congratulations to the celebrant

 2 months ago 

Thanks so much my dear friend for engaging

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50