Steem Cameroon Best Day Contest- /9/01/24/

in Steem Cameroon5 months ago

IMG_20240109_064320_187.jpg
image snapped with my phone

Hello everyone, greetings from my end to you all, I'm glad we are still pushing through despite all odds.

Partaking in this weekly contest organized by steem Cameroon for the first time gives me great joy. I've always looked forward to sharing my best day of the week with everyone here but I guess I don't always find any day in the past weeks fascinating.

But believe me the aforementioned day really got me and I can't help but share with you all why I choose it as the best day in that week for me.

I choose 9/01/24 as my best day because I got to see my dad use his legs to walk out of the hospital ward as he was discharged without any assistance.

I wasn't sure my dad was going to be discharged that day since there was no final conclusion by the Doctor the previous day. I woke up as usual that day and decided to go about my daily routine in the hospital then capture the wards.

IMG_20240109_064238_502.jpg

IMG_20240109_064141_921.jpg
images captured with my phone

I was about having my breakfast when the Doctor came in that morning for the normal check up routine and told us my dad was fit to be discharged. Immediately, my brother called my sister's husband who drove to the hospital and at that moment all I could think of was finally having a sound sleep at home after a while.

IMG_20240109_095201_524.jpg

IMG_20240109_095217_122.jpg
images captured with my phone

I would have have captured my dad but my old man does not like camara☺️. At last we were home. This day was my best day because of the joy I saw on the faces of all my family members and well wishes who were present was alarming and contagious.

Snapchat-1265642410.jpg

Snapchat-891308374.jpg
Images from my phone, tecno Camon 16

Finally I got the chance to breathe the air I have always wanted outside the hospital environment after spending straight six night of sleepless night.

This day will be evergreen in my memory because my family came, saw and we conquered effortlessly with God standing mighty and strong.

My prove of resteem

Screenshot_20240116-213550~2.jpg

Permit me to invite @megareigns, @alexanderpeace and @mboma to partake in this contest.

GRACIAS ❤️

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 months ago 

Truly when ones family members put on a smile it completely changed ones mood from time to time. Hope u get enough rest mama

 5 months ago 

Awnnn, thanks so much for your lovely comment. I really appreciate

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

TEAM 4

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts and comments!
Curated by : @chant


 5 months ago 

Thank you so much.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66131.28
ETH 3598.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46