Along the way in Life”-Your Life Experiences| 13-07-2024

in Steem Cameroon9 days ago

AddText_07-13-10.21.31.jpgsource

Life is a journey that has no end until a person dies. It's a long journey that has so many beautiful and ugly things in it. The way is smooth and rough, sweet and bitter at the same time.

Along the way in life, I met people whom I took in as sisters and friends. I loved them and did things together with them. We never lived together in school, but my house was their weekend squat, and I didn't mind. I sponsored our feeding all through the weekend, and most times we go chill out.

These friends stabbed me in the back without my notice. I thought I was still friends with them, not knowing I had been sold. They took away the most precious thing in my life at that time. They turned me into the person I never believed I would become.

Along the way in life, it happened that helpers don't just come without you giving something in return. I met a man along the way in life who told me that he would do everything for me to be in a good state in life.

He started by opening a business for me and sending in some money for me to feed well. Then one day, this man came to me and asked that I have sex with him. I immediately rejected his offer and promised to return his business to him and have my sanity.

road-5089188_1280.jpgsource

Along the way in life, I have noticed that if you don't have money, no one will recognize you, not even your family. I noticed this the day my younger brother returned home to celebrate Christmas with his family. Everyone at home was almost worshipping him because he made some cool cash.

I no longer exist in the house. I no longer say anything that anyone would concur with. No matter how hard I push, I am a nobody because my brother always brings out money to solve some issues at home.

The day I had a quarrel with my younger brother, I was asked by all my family members to go and plead with him to forgive me. I did anyway. Did you know this young man did not accept my plea, and they expected me to continue pleading? What a life!



Life has taught me so many things in my short journey. Not all that glitters is gold; I have learned to choose my friends and have a secret in life, no matter how close I am to them. I keep my secret to myself.

In life, I must work hard to make money so that I won't be little among my friends or juniors. I have learned that I have to stand on my own without the help of any man who would want something in return.


Thank you friends!

I invite @mariami @dave-hanny @hisgeneral

Sort:  

Yes, indeed life is a journey hence the more go, the more we encounter and the more we learn and grow. It has several phases and stages hence, the end of a stage marks the beginning of another. Besides working hard we work smart to achieve goals and fulfill purposes. That was a nice publication, thanks for the mention and good luck.

Thank you so much Sir

Dear Mrs Ukagod, you just make a valid point there. That if you don't have money, you will not be recognized. Not even your family people. It's a funny truth. I pray may we all witness this wonderful land as we strive for better. Thanks for sharing.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70