The dairy game. 30/09/21 25% of post payout goes to steem-cameroon.

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hi friends, today was really a good day for me. I woke up in the morning feeling lazy, because it was another day to be home.I have got this funny behavior where by i instead do less woke on days that I am totally free than days that I have to go to work. Today was a free day and I could feel laziness creeping in on me.
I wasn't even out of bed and yet i was already feeling hungry. I managed to drag myself out of bed directly into the kitchen and pour myself a bowl of cornflakes.

I really don't like eating this junk food, but I just keep it around for emergencies like this one. When I was done eating, I tuned on the TV to my favorite channel National Geographic, and one of my favorite program "Scrap yard Supercars" was going on.

ht

Scrap yard Supercars is a program where by, cars in a scrap yard, are picked and upgraded to perform more than real super cars like lamborghinis and ferraris.

It had been a while since I did laundry and all my dresses where dirty. So as soon as the program was over, I set to work, parking and washing my dirty dresses.

My mom had gone to the farm to dig some casava so she could make garry.So when she came back, we called the guy who usually grinds our cassava, but he refused to bring his grinding machine over saying that he was scared because it was a ghost town day.So I decided to push the cassava in a wheelbarrow to his house.

.

On my way to his place I was really scared especially when I saw some four suspicious looking guys walking behind me.I pushed my wheelbarrow as fast as I could until they were out of sight then I rested.I finally ground my cassava and was home safe.
When I got home, my mom had prepared rice and stew so I quickly dished and devour a plate of it and then sat watching TV for the rest of the day.
Thanks for reading friends.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It started a boring day but ended a busy day!

My my way to his place

It was thoughtful of you to be alert because we live in the unknown and coupled with the lockdown.
Hoping to see a post on how to fry garri and do tag me on it
@monjuapollonia
Cameroon

 3 years ago 

Well this typically how my days always are most of the time. They are always extremely interesting during the later hours of the day

 3 years ago (edited)

I am glad you are safe .stay safe always.i miss making garri.its one thing I enjoy frying.

 3 years ago 

Very typical. Thats how some days turn out at times... and mre grace oo, frying garri is a very tedious task

 3 years ago 

We are almost the same, I don't usually eat junk food. I just eat it in cases of how man go do. One of my worst house chores is to do laundry

 3 years ago 

I'm sure that you were really scared seeing 4 suspicious dudes walking behind you on a ghost town day😂😂

But in all, your day wasn't as empty as it begun cause you did go and grind the cassava for the garri.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59007.15
ETH 2493.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46